savebackcards.com

Coin98 Fusion Card vs Coinbase One Card

Coin98 Fusion Card

Crypto native

6.0
Coinbase One Card

Crypto native

6.0

Verdict

  • Coin98 Fusion Card and Coinbase One Card have the same overall score (6.0/10).
  • Coin98 Fusion Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Coin98 Fusion Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Availability

Coinbase One Card is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback
  • Frequent travellers

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCoin98 Fusion CardCoinbase One Card
Fees8691
Cashback & rewards–47
Availability403
FX & international–100
Product features56–
Custody & security–60
Credit & financing–70
Limits & ATM65–
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a5.6
Best for Travel6.27.1
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.7
Best for High Spendersn/a6.7
Best for Low Fees7.88.9
Best for Beginners6.76.2
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a7.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Credit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
American ExpressShow source

Custody model

No data yet
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

DCSConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Service provider handling card matters; Coin98 acts as communication bridge

First Electronic Bank (offered through Coinbase, Inc. and Cardless, Inc.)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
$49.99/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Coinbase One membership required (from $49.99/year); no separate card annual fee for members

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

$9Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One-time activation

No data yet

FX fee

No data yet
0%Show source

Top-up fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Charged by Coin98 and the service provider (DCS) on each top-up

No data yet

ATM fee

1% (min. SGD 5)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, per transaction

No data yet

Other fees & markups

One-time card issuance fee (amount not stated on page); no annual feeShow source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lowest bitcoin-back tier; 2.5/3/4% depending on assets held on Coinbase (capped); requires a paid Coinbase One membership

Max cashback

No data yet
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; tier depends on average Coinbase balance

Cashback paid in

No data yet
BTCShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
CryptoShow source

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Reward tier depends on the account's average balance · 5% bitcoin back on travel booked via Coinbase One Card Travel · Reversed purchases can trigger a Rewards Adjustment ChargeShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Subject to credit approval

Credit type

No data yet
Revolving creditShow source

Availability

Available in

Asia-PacificConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currently available to residents in the APAC region

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Excluding US territories

Account / spend currencies

USDC · USDTShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Google Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Physical card

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Coming soon

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stainless steel card

Virtual card

YesShow source
No data yet

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
No data yet

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amex network benefits: car rental loss & damage, trip cancellation/interruption, luggage

Purchase protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Amex network benefits: retail protection, extended warranty, return protection

Limits

ATM limit

SGD 10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; up to SGD 100,000 per month

No data yet

Spending limit

SGD 200,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

12-month rolling limit; higher limit on request

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Coin98 Fusion Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−42 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Coinbase One Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−45 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers