savebackcards.com

Cashi Card vs Ripio Card

Cashi Card

Crypto native

5.0
Ripio Card

Crypto native

4.9

Verdict

  • Cashi Card scores higher overall (5.0 vs 4.9 out of 10).
  • Cashi Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • Ripio Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Cashi Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: FX & international

Ripio Card is a good fit for

  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCashi CardRipio Card
Fees–100
Cashback & rewards2741
Availability–3
FX & international600
Product features5356
Custody & security6060
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM–20
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback4.24.8
Best for Travel5.43.3
Best for DeFi Users5.25.9
Best for Stablecoins5.4n/a
Best for High Spenders4.54.6
Best for Low Feesn/a6.3
Best for Beginners5.96.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Prepaid cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialShow source
CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Digipayments S.A.U. and Pomelo Fintech Services S.A.S. (co-issuers)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

'Sem custo'

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No maintenance cost

Physical card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Replacement fee

No data yet
R$9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From the second reissue

FX fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-USD merchant currency

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applied by the partner on foreign-currency card purchases

ATM fee

No data yet
R$6.90Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Rede24Horas ATM, per operation

Transfer fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network fee applies for external transfers

No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Selling a digital asset to pay a card purchase: Ripio charges a commission for the sale (amount not stated)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel; 2% online and e-commerce

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paying with crypto; 0.5% paying with ARS

Max cashback

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Subscriptions

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Promotional: 2% paid in USDT, ETH or BTC on purchases from balance in any digital asset, from 01/09/2024 until an end date Ripio will announce; 0.5% on purchases from BRL balance

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDT, ETH or BTC (user's choice)Show source

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
CryptoShow source

Max cashback per month

No data yet
R$500/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly cashback limit

Cashback conditions

3% subscriptions, 2% online shopping, 1% travel · Each category has a monthly capShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Funding of digital wallets, exchanges or other merchants · Misuse, fraudulent use or use contrary to the termsShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Individuals 18+ resident and domiciled in Brazil

Account / spend currencies

USDC · USDT · BTC · ETH · SOLShow source
No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On roadmap

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No cash withdrawals unless expressly enabled

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Limits

Spending limit

No data yet
R$30,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily cumulative in-person purchases; e-commerce R$10,000 per day

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Cashi Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Ripio Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−180 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−14 EUR
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers