savebackcards.com

bunq vs Ready Card

bunq

E-money / FinTech

6.9
Ready Card

Crypto native

7.6

Verdict

  • Ready Card scores higher overall (7.6 vs 6.9 out of 10).
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

bunq is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Ready Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Frequent travellers

Score by criterion

CriterionbunqReady Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards0–
Availability90–
FX & international100100
Product features100100
Custody & security–80
Credit & financing70–
Limits & ATM7074
Transparency7979
Best for Cashback4.4n/a
Best for Travel8.38.5
Best for Self-Custodyn/a8.2
Best for DeFi Usersn/a7.5
Best for High Spenders5.37.1
Best for Low Fees9.29.3
Best for Beginners7.98.1
Best Crypto Credit Card6.3n/a
Best E-Money Card9.3n/a

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Debit card, Credit card*Show source

Card type: Debit card, Credit card

Debit Card or Credit Card; Credit Card can pay from own money or with an optional Credit Limit

Source states (paraphrased): Included from bunq Core, as a Debit Card or a Credit Card.

Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Debit Card or Credit Card; Credit Card can pay from own money or with an optional Credit Limit

No data yet

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): ZeroFX uses real Mastercard rates.

Source: ZeroFX with bunq

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): Accepted anywhere Mastercard is accepted.

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Custody model

No data yet
Self-custody*Show source

Custody model: Self-custody

Ready App is non-custodial; the Ready Card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms

Source states (paraphrased): As the Ready Products are non-custodial, you manage digital assets through the Ready App at your own risk.

Source: Ready App – Terms of Service

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Ready App is non-custodial; the Ready Card itself is issued by a third-party issuer under separate terms

Card issuer / program manager

bunq B.V.Show source

Card issuer / program manager: bunq B.V.

Source states (paraphrased): bunq B.V. trading as bunq is licensed by the Dutch Central Bank (DNB) in the Netherlands

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/moShow source

Tiers / plans: Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/mo

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Lite (free) · MetalShow source

Tiers / plans: Lite (free) · Metal

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month

No data yet

Physical card fee

€99*Show source

Physical card fee: €99

Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee

Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee

No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source

Virtual card fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): Get a free virtual card the moment you sign up.

Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

FX fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

ZeroFX card payments abroad: Free plan up to €1,000 per year (fee beyond not stated on this page); Core, Pro, Elite unlimited

Source states (paraphrased): ZeroFX card payments abroad Up to €1,000 per year Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

ZeroFX card payments abroad: Free plan up to €1,000 per year (fee beyond not stated on this page); Core, Pro, Elite unlimited

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Card page; a Ready Learn page lists 1% for Metal

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%

Card page; a Ready Learn page lists 1% for Metal

Top-up fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Top-up fee: Free

Metal tier

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier

ATM fee

€2.99*Show source

ATM fee: €2.99

Free plan: €2.99 each; Core/Pro/Elite: €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99; Pro and Elite include 6 free withdrawals/month

Source states (paraphrased): Extra ATM Withdrawals €2.99 each €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Free plan: €2.99 each; Core/Pro/Elite: €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99; Pro and Elite include 6 free withdrawals/month

2%*Show source

ATM fee: 2%

Metal tier, above the monthly free limit

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier, above the monthly free limit

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
$800/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: $800/month

Metal tier

Source states (paraphrased): 2% ATM fee above the monthly free limit of $800.

Source: Ready Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Metal tier

Other fees & markups

Metal card €99 per card (Pro/Elite)Show source

Other fees & markups: Metal card €99 per card (Pro/Elite)

Source states (paraphrased): Metal Card ✕ ✕ €99 per card €99 per card

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%*Show source

Base cashback: 0%

Programme ended 7 Dec 2025; partner cashback offers still available

Source states (paraphrased): We've ended our Cashback program

Source: We've said goodbye to Cashback | bunq Help

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Programme ended 7 Dec 2025; partner cashback offers still available

No data yet

Max cashback

0%*Show source

Max cashback: 0%

Cashback programme ended 7 Dec 2025 (previously Elite/Business credit card); partner cashback offers still available

Source states (paraphrased): you’ll stop receiving Cashback on your Credit Card payments starting from December 8, 2025

Source: We've said goodbye to Cashback | bunq Help

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Cashback programme ended 7 Dec 2025 (previously Elite/Business credit card); partner cashback offers still available

No data yet

Cashback type

No data yet
Points*Show source

Cashback type: Points

Ready Rewards Points; may appear in-app as cashback; redeemable to offset eligible card purchases (USDC transfer)

Source states (paraphrased): they are loyalty benefits only, not money, e-money, or cryptoassets

Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Ready Rewards Points; may appear in-app as cashback; redeemable to offset eligible card purchases (USDC transfer)

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Points awarded only after the transaction has settled and a 7-day grace period has elapsed · Points rate depends on Ready plan, transaction type and promotions · Monthly or other caps on Points may apply (shown in app) · Redemption only for settled transactions on eligible MCCs no more than 30 days old; no partial redemptionsShow source

Cashback conditions: Points awarded only after the transaction has settled and a 7-day grace period has elapsed · Points rate depends on Ready plan, transaction type and promotions · Monthly or other caps on Points may apply (shown in app) · Redemption only for settled transactions on eligible MCCs no more than 30 days old; no partial redemptions

Source states (paraphrased): Points are awarded only after the underlying transaction has fully settled and a grace period (currently 7 days) has elapsed.

Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Points do not currently expire; forfeited if the account is closed*Show source

Reward expiry / vesting: Points do not currently expire; forfeited if the account is closed

Ready may introduce expiry with at least 30 days' notice

Source states (paraphrased): Points do not currently expire.

Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Ready may introduce expiry with at least 30 days' notice

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs) or transaction types, as set out in the appShow source

Reward exclusions: Certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs) or transaction types, as set out in the app

Source states (paraphrased): Points may be excluded for certain merchants, merchant category codes (MCCs), or transaction types

Source: Ready Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Credit & financing

Credit line

Yes*Show source

Credit line: Yes

Optional Credit Limit on the Credit Card

Source states (paraphrased): Pay from your own money, or add a Credit Limit if you want more flexibility.

Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Optional Credit Limit on the Credit Card

No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source

Spend own balance directly: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Pay from your own money, or add a Credit Limit if you want more flexibility.

Source: Discover bunq credit, digital and metal cards

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Availability

Available in

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden*Show source

Available in: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

bunq personal account (all bunq cards require one): citizens and residents of the listed supported EEA countries; non-EU citizens living there may also sign up with suitable documents. Overseas regions/territories excluded. Minors allowed with guardian permission.

Source states (paraphrased): 🇦🇹 Austria, 🇧🇪 Belgium, 🇧🇬 Bulgaria, 🇭🇷 Croatia, 🇨🇾 Cyprus, 🇨🇿 Czech Republic, 🇩🇰 Denmark, 🇪🇪 Estonia, 🇫🇮 Finland, 🇫🇷 France, 🇩🇪 Germany, 🇬🇷 Greece, 🇭🇺 Hungary, 🇮🇪 Ireland, 🇮🇹Italy, 🇱🇻 Latvia, 🇱🇹 Lithuania, 🇱🇺 Luxembourg, 🇲🇹 Malta, 🇳🇱 the Netherlands, 🇵🇱 Poland, 🇵🇹 Portugal, 🇷🇴 Romania, 🇸🇰 Slovakia, 🇸🇮 Slovenia, 🇪🇸 Spain and 🇸🇪 Sweden

Source: Who can open a bunq Personal account?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

bunq personal account (all bunq cards require one): citizens and residents of the listed supported EEA countries; non-EU citizens living there may also sign up with suitable documents. Overseas regions/territories excluded. Minors allowed with guardian permission.

No data yet

Not available in

AW, BQ, CW, PF, TF, GL, NC, BL, PM, SX, WF, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE*Show source

Not available in: AW, BQ, CW, PF, TF, GL, NC, BL, PM, SX, WF, GF, GP, MQ, YT, RE

Residents of Overseas Countries and Territories (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna) and French overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion) cannot currently open an account. Non-EEA residents can join a country waitlist.

Source states (paraphrased): Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs): Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon

Source: Who can open a bunq Personal account?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Residents of Overseas Countries and Territories (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna) and French overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion) cannot currently open an account. Non-EEA residents can join a country waitlist.

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

Yes*Show source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Free 3, Core 5, Pro/Elite 25 accounts; local IBAN in your country on all plans

Source states (paraphrased): Bank Accounts, each with its own IBAN

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Free 3, Core 5, Pro/Elite 25 accounts; local IBAN in your country on all plans

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

Yes*Show source

Apple Pay: Yes

All plans

Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

All plans

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): used for transactions, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Ready App – Terms of Service

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Google Pay

Yes*Show source

Google Pay: Yes

All plans

Source states (paraphrased): Google Pay ✓ ✓ ✓ ✓

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

All plans

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): used for transactions, including through Apple Pay or Google Pay

Source: Ready App – Terms of Service

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Physical card

Yes*Show source

Physical card: Yes

Not on Free plan; Core 1 included, Pro/Elite 3 included

Source states (paraphrased): Physical Card ✕ 1 included 3 included 3 included

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Not on Free plan; Core 1 included, Pro/Elite 3 included

No data yet

Virtual card

Yes*Show source

Virtual card: Yes

Free/Core 1 digital card, Pro/Elite 25

Source states (paraphrased): Digital Cards 1 included 1 included 25 included 25 included

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Free/Core 1 digital card, Pro/Elite 25

No data yet

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Free ATM Withdrawals ✕ ✕ 6/month 6/month

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Blockchains

No data yet
StarknetShow source

Blockchains: Starknet

Source: Network fees (gas): what do you need to pay?

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Limits

ATM limit

€1,000*Show source

ATM limit: €1,000

Personal accounts, per calendar day per person, for accounts verified 3 months or longer; €250 per day for accounts verified less than 3 months ago. Business: €1,000 per card per day.

Source states (paraphrased): Account verified 3 months or longer: €1,000 per calendar day, per person.

Source: Need cash?

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Personal accounts, per calendar day per person, for accounts verified 3 months or longer; €250 per day for accounts verified less than 3 months ago. Business: €1,000 per card per day.

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Full European banking licence issued by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB)Show source

Regulation / licences: Full European banking licence issued by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB)

Source states (paraphrased): We hold a full European banking license issued by the Dutch National Bank (DNB).

Source: Is bunq safe and reliable? | bunq Help

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Deposit protection

Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Up to €100,000 via the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Source states (paraphrased): Your deposits are covered by the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme.

Source: Compare bunq Personal Plans

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Up to €100,000 via the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme

No*Show source

Deposit protection: No

Applies to digital assets managed through the Ready App

Source states (paraphrased): are not covered or underwritten by any regulatory guarantees or compensation schemes

Source: Ready App – Terms of Service

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 24 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

Applies to digital assets managed through the Ready App

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

bunq

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−36 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-36 EUR

Ready Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers