Bringin Card vs RedotPay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bringin Card scores higher overall (7.4 vs 5.5 out of 10).
- Bringin Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
- RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Product features, Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bringin Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international
RedotPay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Product features, Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bringin Card | RedotPay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 80 | 86 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 12 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | 52 |
| Product features | 56 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 85 | – |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 70 |
| Limits & ATM | – | 60 |
| Transparency | 100 | 93 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 4.0 |
| Best for Travel | 8.0 | 5.8 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.8 | 5.5 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 5.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | 4.7 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.4 | 7.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.9 | 6.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 6.4 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bitcoin stays in the user's own wallet; euros are held in the card's vIBAN
Card issuer / program manager
Infrastructure by Lightspark Payments Europe AS (MiCA-authorized CASP)Show source
Tiers / plans
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"
Fees
Annual fee
€37.69/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid annually (10% discount); otherwise €3.49 a month
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page
Monthly fee
€3.49/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Monthly payment; €37.69 when paid annually
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
$100Show source
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
$10Show source
FX fee
0%Show source
1.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spending in a currency other than the card currency
Crypto conversion fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bitcoin to euro
1%Show source
ATM fee
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees
Settlement fee
FreeShow source
Other fees & markups
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waivedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month
Cashback paid in
USDsShow source
Max cashback per month
$18/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only
Cashback conditions
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source
Reward expiry / vesting
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral
Collateral assets
Supported crypto assets (excluding stablecoins)Show source
Interest notes
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit feature
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Anyone 18+ with a valid ID from an EEA country
Not available in
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZWConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted
Account / spend currencies
EUR · BTCShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Personal euro vIBAN
Features
Apple Pay
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only through the Curve app; direct support planned
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not available in every country
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spendable assets
BTC (on-chain and Lightning) · EURShow source
Blockchains
Bitcoin · Lightning NetworkShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€350Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; €3,000 a month
Spending limit
€10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, standard KYC level; €15,000 a month
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
MiCA (CASP authorization of infrastructure provider Lightspark Payments Europe AS)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Authorization is held by the infrastructure provider, not by Bringin itself
Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bringin Card
- Annual & monthly fees−80 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
RedotPay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−43 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers