Bringin Card vs Nebeus Card
Crypto native
Crypto enabled
Verdict
- Bringin Card scores higher overall (7.4 vs 5.3 out of 10).
- Bringin Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
- Nebeus Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bringin Card is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Custody & security
Nebeus Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Fees
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bringin Card | Nebeus Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 80 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 3 |
| Availability | 100 | – |
| FX & international | 100 | – |
| Product features | 56 | 53 |
| Custody & security | 85 | 60 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 3.7 |
| Best for Travel | 8.0 | n/a |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.8 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 6.3 | 3.9 |
| Best for Low Fees | 8.4 | 8.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.9 | 6.7 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 6.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pays from the Nebeus current accounts; no own balance
Network
VisaShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bitcoin stays in the user's own wallet; euros are held in the card's vIBAN
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends fiat and crypto accounts held at Nebeus
Card issuer / program manager
Infrastructure by Lightspark Payments Europe AS (MiCA-authorized CASP)Show source
Tiers / plans
Free · Plus · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
€37.69/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid annually (10% discount); otherwise €3.49 a month
Monthly fee
€3.49/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Monthly payment; €37.69 when paid annually
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Plus and Pro prices not stated
Physical card fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
FreeShow source
FX fee
0%Show source
Crypto conversion fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bitcoin to euro
Settlement fee
FreeShow source
Other fees & markups
Payments from an account in another currency are converted at the Nebeus sell rateShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan, up to €50 a month; Plus 0.5% up to €20 a month; only purchases paid from a crypto account
Cashback paid in
EURShow source
Cashback type
FiatShow source
Max cashback per month
€50/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Pro plan; Plus €20
Cashback conditions
Plus or Pro card plan · Only purchases paid from a crypto account count · Paid monthly around the 5th of the next monthShow source
Reward exclusions
Payments from euro or other fiat accounts · ATM withdrawals and cash · Money transfers and card top-ups · Crypto, quasi-cash, financial services and securities · Gambling · Card feesShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Anyone 18+ with a valid ID from an EEA country
Account / spend currencies
EUR · BTCShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Personal euro vIBAN
Features
Apple Pay
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only through the Curve app; direct support planned
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
NoShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
Spendable assets
BTC (on-chain and Lightning) · EURShow source
Blockchains
Bitcoin · Lightning NetworkShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€350Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; €3,000 a month
Spending limit
€10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, standard KYC level; €15,000 a month
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
MiCA (CASP authorization of infrastructure provider Lightspark Payments Europe AS)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Authorization is held by the infrastructure provider, not by Bringin itself
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bringin Card
- Annual & monthly fees−80 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Nebeus Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers