savebackcards.com

Bringin Card vs bunq

Bringin Card

Crypto native

7.4
bunq

E-money / FinTech

7.2

Verdict

  • Bringin Card scores higher overall (7.4 vs 7.2 out of 10).
  • Bringin Card is clearly stronger on: Availability, Custody & security, Transparency.
  • bunq is clearly stronger on: Fees, Product features, Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bringin Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability, Custody & security, Transparency

bunq is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees, Product features, Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBringin Cardbunq
Fees80100
Cashback & rewards–16
Availability10090
FX & international100100
Product features5670
Custody & security8575
Credit & financing3070
Limits & ATM–70
Transparency10086
Best for Cashbackn/a5.2
Best for Travel8.08.2
Best for DeFi Users6.8n/a
Best for High Spenders6.35.8
Best for Low Fees8.49.3
Best for Beginners7.97.7
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a6.8
Best E-Money Cardn/a8.9

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Debit card, Credit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Debit Card or Credit Card; Credit Card can pay from own money or with an optional Credit Limit

Network

VisaShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bitcoin stays in the user's own wallet; euros are held in the card's vIBAN

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

Infrastructure by Lightspark Payments Europe AS (MiCA-authorized CASP)Show source
bunq B.V.Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/moShow source

Fees

Annual fee

€37.69/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paid annually (10% discount); otherwise €3.49 a month

No data yet

Monthly fee

€3.49/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly payment; €37.69 when paid annually

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
€99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
FreeShow source

FX fee

0%Show source
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ZeroFX card payments abroad: Free plan up to €1,000 per year (fee beyond not stated on this page); Core, Pro, Elite unlimited

Crypto conversion fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bitcoin to euro

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
€2.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free plan: €2.99 each; Core/Pro/Elite: €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99; Pro and Elite include 6 free withdrawals/month

Settlement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Metal card €99 per card (Pro/Elite)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Programme ended 7 Dec 2025; partner cashback offers still available

Max cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback programme ended 7 Dec 2025 (previously Elite/Business credit card); partner cashback offers still available

Cashback type

No data yet
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cashback programme ended on 7 December 2025

Interest on balance

No data yet
3.11%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Savings interest included in every plan incl. Free; variable

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit Limit on the Credit Card

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Availability

Available in

EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Anyone 18+ with a valid ID from an EEA country

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, SwedenConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

bunq personal account (all bunq cards require one): citizens and residents of the listed supported EEA countries; non-EU citizens living there may also sign up with suitable documents. Overseas regions/territories excluded. Minors allowed with guardian permission.

Not available in

No data yet
AW, BQ, CW, PF, TF, GL, NC, BL, PM, SX, WF, GF, GP, MQ, YT, REConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Residents of Overseas Countries and Territories (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna) and French overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion) cannot currently open an account. Non-EEA residents can join a country waitlist.

Account / spend currencies

EUR · BTCShow source
No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Personal euro vIBAN

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free 3, Core 5, Pro/Elite 25 accounts; local IBAN in your country on all plans

Features

Apple Pay

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only through the Curve app; direct support planned

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

All plans

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

All plans

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not on Free plan; Core 1 included, Pro/Elite 3 included

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free/Core 1 digital card, Pro/Elite 25

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only bunq Elite plan

Spendable assets

BTC (on-chain and Lightning) · EURShow source
No data yet

Blockchains

Bitcoin · Lightning NetworkShow source
No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

€350Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; €3,000 a month

€1,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Personal accounts, per calendar day per person, for accounts verified 3 months or longer; €250 per day for accounts verified less than 3 months ago. Business: €1,000 per card per day.

Spending limit

€10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, standard KYC level; €15,000 a month

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

MiCA (CASP authorization of infrastructure provider Lightspark Payments Europe AS)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Authorization is held by the infrastructure provider, not by Bringin itself

Full European banking licence issued by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB)Show source

Deposit protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to €100,000 via the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bringin Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−80 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

bunq

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−36 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-36 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers