Bit2Me Card vs bunq
Crypto native
E-money / FinTech
Verdict
- bunq scores higher overall (7.2 vs 5.8 out of 10).
- Bit2Me Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Limits & ATM, Transparency.
- bunq is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bit2Me Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Limits & ATM, Transparency
bunq is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international, Credit & financing
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bit2Me Card | bunq |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 89 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 28 | 16 |
| Availability | – | 90 |
| FX & international | 20 | 100 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 75 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 70 |
| Limits & ATM | 81 | 70 |
| Transparency | 100 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.0 | 5.2 |
| Best for Travel | 5.2 | 8.2 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.9 | n/a |
| Best for Stablecoins | 6.0 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.7 | 5.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.2 | 9.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.3 | 7.7 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 6.8 |
| Best E-Money Card | n/a | 8.9 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Debit card, Credit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Debit Card or Credit Card; Credit Card can pay from own money or with an optional Credit Limit
Network
MastercardShow source
MastercardShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card spends a linked wallet on the Bit2Me exchange
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The provider holds the funds
Card issuer / program manager
PecuniaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named as Bit2Me's card provider (handles limit increase requests); exact role (issuer / program manager) not stated
bunq B.V.Show source
Tiers / plans
Space Center levels 0–7Show source
Free €0 · Core €3.99/mo · Pro €9.99/mo · Elite €18.99/moShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page states no maintenance fees for virtual or physical cards
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Core €3.99, Pro €9.99, Elite €18.99 per month
Physical card fee
€20Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Levels 0–2; €10 at level 3, €5 at level 4, free from level 5; plus €5 shipping outside Spain
€99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Metal card on Pro and Elite; extra physical cards €9.99 plus a monthly fee
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
FreeShow source
Replacement fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Virtual card replacement only; physical card replacement fee not stated
FX fee
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Worldwide currencies; 1.75% for non-euro SEPA currencies, 0% in euro
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
ZeroFX card payments abroad: Free plan up to €1,000 per year (fee beyond not stated on this page); Core, Pro, Elite unlimited
Crypto conversion fee
0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paying from a linked crypto wallet; 0% from the euro wallet
ATM fee
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the eurozone; domestic €0 (up to €300 free), other eurozone countries €2.50; physical card only
€2.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan: €2.99 each; Core/Pro/Elite: €0.99 for the first 5/month, then €2.99; Pro and Elite include 6 free withdrawals/month
Free ATM allowance
€300/monthShow source
Other fees & markups
Purchase refund fee 0.95% when refunded to the linked crypto wallet (0% to the euro wallet)Show source
Metal card €99 per card (Pro/Elite)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Programme ended 7 Dec 2025; partner cashback offers still available
Max cashback
7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Highest Space Center level; up to 39% combined with Bit2Me Earn (+7%) and Bit2Me Life merchants (+25%)
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback programme ended 7 Dec 2025 (previously Elite/Business credit card); partner cashback offers still available
Cashback paid in
B2MShow source
Cashback type
Platform tokenShow source
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cashback programme ended on 7 December 2025
Interest on balance
3.11%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Savings interest included in every plan incl. Free; variable
Max cashback per month
€300/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Level 7; €7.50 at level 1, none at level 0
Cashback conditions
Monthly cashback cap depends on the Bit2Me Space Center level (€7.50 at level 1 to €300 at level 7; none listed at level 0) · Minimum cashback €0.01 · Minimum purchase amount €0.30Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The minimum purchase amount is listed in the card limits table next to the minimum cashback; the page does not say whether it applies to cashback only
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional Credit Limit on the Credit Card
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, SwedenConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
bunq personal account (all bunq cards require one): citizens and residents of the listed supported EEA countries; non-EU citizens living there may also sign up with suitable documents. Overseas regions/territories excluded. Minors allowed with guardian permission.
Not available in
AW, BQ, CW, PF, TF, GL, NC, BL, PM, SX, WF, GF, GP, MQ, YT, REConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of Overseas Countries and Territories (Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, New Caledonia, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Wallis and Futuna) and French overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion) cannot currently open an account. Non-EEA residents can join a country waitlist.
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free 3, Core 5, Pro/Elite 25 accounts; local IBAN in your country on all plans
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
All plans
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
All plans
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not on Free plan; Core 1 included, Pro/Elite 3 included
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free/Core 1 digital card, Pro/Elite 25
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Physical card only
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be linked to a stablecoin wallet (Bit2Me Earn offer)
Travel / rental car insurance
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only bunq Elite plan
Limits
ATM limit
€300Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; €3,000 a month
€1,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Personal accounts, per calendar day per person, for accounts verified 3 months or longer; €250 per day for accounts verified less than 3 months ago. Business: €1,000 per card per day.
Spending limit
€2,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per transaction and per day; €20,000 a month
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
CNMV-authorised crypto-asset service provider under MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to Bit2Me (Bitcoinforme S.L.), stated in the site footer; resolution of 28 July 2025
Full European banking licence issued by De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB)Show source
Deposit protection
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Up to €100,000 via the Dutch Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bit2Me Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−72 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
bunq
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−36 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-36 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers