savebackcards.com
Menu

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you apply through these links, we may receive compensation at no additional cost to you. Affiliate relationships never influence our scores. Read our affiliate disclosure

Bleap vs Uphold Debit Card (US)

Bleap

Crypto native

7.5
5.3

Verdict

  • Bleap scores higher overall (7.5 vs 5.3 out of 10).
  • Bleap is clearly stronger on: Availability, FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bleap is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability, FX & international

Uphold Debit Card (US) is a good fit for

  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Score by criterion

CriterionBleapUphold Debit Card (US)
Fees10099
Cashback & rewards4047
Availability1003
FX & international10040
Product features––
Custody & security80–
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–74
Transparency8686
Best for Cashback6.35.4
Best for Travel8.15.4
Best for Self-Custody7.6n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.95.5
Best for Stablecoins7.9n/a
Best for High Spenders6.35.7
Best for Low Fees9.07.8
Best for Beginners7.76.0

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

No data yet
Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source

Custody model: Self-custody

Source states (paraphrased): Described as a self-custodial Mastercard.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Essential (no annual fee) · Elite ($99.99/year)Show source

Tiers / plans: Essential (no annual fee) · Elite ($99.99/year)

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Annual fee: Free

Essential; Elite $99.99/year

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Essential; Elite $99.99/year

Monthly fee

FreeShow source

Monthly fee: Free

Source states (paraphrased): No subscription, no card issuance fee.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source

Physical card fee: Free

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

$4.99*Show source

Physical card fee: $4.99

Essential

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Essential

FX fee

0%Show source

FX fee: 0%

Source states (paraphrased): 0% FX fee on every purchase.

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

1.5%*Show source

FX fee: 1.5%

Essential; Elite has no foreign transaction fees

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Essential; Elite has no foreign transaction fees

ATM fee

No data yet
$2.95*Show source

ATM fee: $2.95

Essential; Elite has no ATM fees

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Essential; Elite has no ATM fees

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2%*Show source

Base cashback: 2%

Essential, paid in XRP

Source: Uphold Card Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Essential, paid in XRP

Max cashback

20%*Show source

Max cashback: 20%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 40%

Up to; eligible purchases only — conditions not specified

4%*Show source

Max cashback: 4%

Elite ($99.99/yr) on crypto- or metal-funded purchases; 3% when funded by fiat or stablecoins

Source: Uphold Card Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Elite ($99.99/yr) on crypto- or metal-funded purchases; 3% when funded by fiat or stablecoins

Cashback paid in

USDCShow source

Cashback paid in: USDC

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

XRP (or other crypto at Uphold's discretion)Show source

Cashback paid in: XRP (or other crypto at Uphold's discretion)

Source: Uphold Card Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source

Cashback type: Stablecoin

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

CryptoShow source

Cashback type: Crypto

Source: Uphold Card Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$120/month*Show source

Max cashback per month: $120/month

Essential; Elite $300/month

Source: Uphold Card Rewards Terms and Conditions

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Essential; Elite $300/month

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

EEA*Show source

Available in: EEA

Expanding across Latin America

Source: Best Crypto Debit Cards in 2026

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Expanding across Latin America

United States*Show source

Available in: United States

Not in Louisiana, New York or US territories

Source: Introducing the Uphold Debit Card

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Not in Louisiana, New York or US territories

Features

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins: Yes

Source: MetaMask Card vs Bleap (2026): Fees, Cashback, Limits & Features Compared

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bleap

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Uphold Debit Card (US)

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−31 EUR
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual value275 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers