Bitsa Card vs Fuse Card
Crypto enabled
Crypto native
Verdict
- Fuse Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 5.9 out of 10).
- Bitsa Card is clearly stronger on: Availability, Product features, Limits & ATM.
- Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bitsa Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Availability, Product features, Limits & ATM
Fuse Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, FX & international
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bitsa Card | Fuse Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 82 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 0 | – |
| Availability | 100 | 23 |
| FX & international | 30 | 100 |
| Product features | 70 | 53 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 75 | 20 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.0 | 6.0 |
| Best for Travel | 5.6 | 7.1 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.9 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 6.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 8.2 |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.6 | 6.3 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.0 | 8.8 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.6 | 7.0 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.9 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid card, E-money cardShow source
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto is converted to euros on top-up; the card spends an e-money balance
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Solana smart account with multiple keys
Card issuer / program manager
Pecunia Cards EDE S.L.U. (Pecunpay), Spanish e-money institution; crypto service by BitnovoShow source
Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)
Tiers / plans
Free · Move · ProShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €8.99/year, Pro €69.99/year
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan; Move €0.99/month (€8.99/year), Pro €9.99/month (€69.99/year)
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
€20Show source
Virtual card fee
€2.50Show source
FreeShow source
Replacement fee
FreeShow source
FX fee
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Non-euro SEPA-zone currencies; 2% in the rest of the world
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Including purchases outside the US
Top-up fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
External-card top-ups beyond the free ones (Free: 2 in total, Move: 3/month, Pro: 4/month); vouchers 0–6%
FreeShow source
ATM fee
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the euro area; euro area €2.50 per withdrawal, Spain: the ATM operator's fee is passed on
Transfer fee
€1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
SEPA transfer on Free and Move; free on Pro
Settlement fee
FreeShow source
Other fees & markups
Voucher top-up fee 0–6% · Transfers to another holder or institution €1.50 · Crypto top-ups limited to €20,000 per dayShow source
Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source
Cashback & rewards
Cashback type
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card payments earn no cashback; gift cards in the app up to 15%
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
NoShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card
Availability
Available in
EEAConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents of the EEA
United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina
Account / spend currencies
EURShow source
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
NoShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spendable assets
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only USDC in the Card Account
Blockchains
SolanaShow source
Limits
ATM limit
€450Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, withdrawals outside Spain
Spending limit
€1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Purchase limit on Free; Move €5,000, Pro €15,000
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day by default; may be raised after some usage
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Pecunpay: e-money institution supervised by the Bank of SpainShow source
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bitsa Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−63 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−19 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-82 EUR
Fuse Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers