Bit2Me Card vs Kite Card
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Bit2Me Card and Kite Card have the same overall score (5.8/10).
- Bit2Me Card is clearly stronger on: Product features.
- Kite Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Bit2Me Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Product features
Kite Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
Stronger on: Fees
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Bit2Me Card | Kite Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 89 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 28 | – |
| Availability | – | 20 |
| FX & international | 20 | 28 |
| Product features | 70 | 47 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 30 | – |
| Limits & ATM | 81 | – |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 5.0 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | 5.2 | 4.9 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.1 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.9 | 6.8 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 6.0 | n/a |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.7 | n/a |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.2 | 7.5 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.3 | 6.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card spends a linked wallet on the Bit2Me exchange
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
PecuniaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Named as Bit2Me's card provider (handles limit increase requests); exact role (issuer / program manager) not stated
Tiers / plans
Space Center levels 0–7Show source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page states no maintenance fees for virtual or physical cards
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
€20Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Levels 0–2; €10 at level 3, €5 at level 4, free from level 5; plus €5 shipping outside Spain
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
FreeShow source
Replacement fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Virtual card replacement only; physical card replacement fee not stated
FreeShow source
FX fee
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Worldwide currencies; 1.75% for non-euro SEPA currencies, 0% in euro
1.8%Show source
Crypto conversion fee
0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paying from a linked crypto wallet; 0% from the euro wallet
0%Show source
ATM fee
€0.55 + 1% (min. €0.75)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Outside the eurozone; domestic €0 (up to €300 free), other eurozone countries €2.50; physical card only
Free ATM allowance
€300/monthShow source
Other fees & markups
Purchase refund fee 0.95% when refunded to the linked crypto wallet (0% to the euro wallet)Show source
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Highest Space Center level; up to 39% combined with Bit2Me Earn (+7%) and Bit2Me Life merchants (+25%)
Cashback paid in
B2MShow source
Cashback type
Platform tokenShow source
Max cashback per month
€300/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Level 7; €7.50 at level 1, none at level 0
Cashback conditions
Monthly cashback cap depends on the Bit2Me Space Center level (€7.50 at level 1 to €300 at level 7; none listed at level 0) · Minimum cashback €0.01 · Minimum purchase amount €0.30Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The minimum purchase amount is listed in the card limits table next to the minimum cashback; the page does not say whether it applies to cashback only
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Availability
Available in
Australia, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South KoreaShow source
Account / spend currencies
USDC · USDTShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Coming soon
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Physical card only
Spend stablecoins
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be linked to a stablecoin wallet (Bit2Me Earn offer)
Limits
ATM limit
€300Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; €3,000 a month
Spending limit
€2,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per transaction and per day; €20,000 a month
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
CNMV-authorised crypto-asset service provider under MiCA (Regulation (EU) 2023/1114)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Applies to Bit2Me (Bitcoinforme S.L.), stated in the site footer; resolution of 28 July 2025
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Bit2Me Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−72 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Kite Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−65 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers