savebackcards.com

Binance Card vs Ripio Card

Binance Card

Crypto native

4.9
Ripio Card

Crypto native

4.9

Verdict

  • Binance Card and Ripio Card have the same overall score (4.9/10).
  • Binance Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Product features, Limits & ATM.
  • Ripio Card is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Binance Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: FX & international, Product features, Limits & ATM

Ripio Card is a good fit for

  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBinance CardRipio Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards841
Availability33
FX & international200
Product features7056
Custody & security6060
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM8720
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback3.64.8
Best for Travel4.83.3
Best for DeFi Users5.55.9
Best for Stablecoins5.7n/a
Best for High Spenders4.44.6
Best for Low Fees7.86.3
Best for Beginners6.56.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

No data yet
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Prepaid cardShow source

Network

No data yet
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Digipayments S.A.U. and Pomelo Fintech Services S.A.S. (co-issuers)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

'Sem custo'

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No maintenance cost

Physical card fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuance; 30 BRL if the physical card is cancelled within one year

FreeShow source

Replacement fee

€25Show source
R$9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

From the second reissue

FX fee

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

1–2% depending on the transaction

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applied by the partner on foreign-currency card purchases

ATM fee

$1.50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

After 2 free withdrawals per month

R$6.90Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Rede24Horas ATM, per operation

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Selling a digital asset to pay a card purchase: Ripio charges a commission for the sale (amount not stated)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paying with crypto; 0.5% paying with ARS

Max cashback

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; paid monthly into the Binance wallet

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Promotional: 2% paid in USDT, ETH or BTC on purchases from balance in any digital asset, from 01/09/2024 until an end date Ripio will announce; 0.5% on purchases from BRL balance

Cashback paid in

BNBShow source
USDT, ETH or BTC (user's choice)Show source

Cashback type

No data yet
CryptoShow source

Max cashback per month

No data yet
R$500/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly cashback limit

Staking / holding required for top rewards

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Rate depends on BNB holdings

No data yet

Staking asset

BNBShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Funding of digital wallets, exchanges or other merchants · Misuse, fraudulent use or use contrary to the termsShow source

Availability

Available in

BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currently only Brazil

BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Individuals 18+ resident and domiciled in Brazil

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No cash withdrawals unless expressly enabled

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
No data yet

Limits

Spending limit

R$25,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day (50,000 BRL per month); higher with further verification

R$30,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily cumulative in-person purchases; e-commerce R$10,000 per day

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Binance Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−72 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−16 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Ripio Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−180 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−14 EUR
  • Cashback+360 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers