savebackcards.com

Avalanche Card vs kardpay Card

Avalanche Card

Crypto native

5.8
kardpay Card

Crypto native

6.4

Verdict

  • kardpay Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 5.8 out of 10).
  • Avalanche Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • kardpay Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Avalanche Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Fees

kardpay Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Availability

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionAvalanche Cardkardpay Card
Fees10059
Cashback & rewards––
Availability3100
FX & international––
Product features7070
Custody & security––
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Low Fees8.06.2
Best for Beginners6.87.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Crypto-backed creditShow source
Prepaid cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
Visa / MastercardShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Offered by Rain Liquidity; issued by licensed partnersShow source
KRDPAY FZE LLC (UAE); network issuer not disclosedShow source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Core · Pro · Elite · Physical EliteShow source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
$29.04/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Core, $2.42/month billed annually; Pro $8.25/month, Elite $16.58/month, physical Elite $24.92/month

Crypto conversion fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network gas fees may still apply

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Appendix 1 states 4%; Article 8 states tiered 5, 4, 3% (contradictory)

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Authorization fee per transaction attempt (also declined): USD 0.25 per definitions/Appendix 1, USD 0.50 per Article 8 · Chargeback fee USD 30 per case · Virtual card issuance: amount of 28 (currency not stated) · Recovery of misdirected funds: 20% (USD 100-500) or 5% (over USD 500) plus network fees · No interest on balancesShow source

Credit & financing

Collateral assets

USDC · USDT · AVAX · WAVAXShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Many US states, plus Latin America and the Caribbean

GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

180+ countries

Not available in

BY, CU, India, IR, IQ, Israel, CNShow source
No data yet

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USDT · USDCShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical Elite card

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

top-up in USDT/USDC

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

top-ups only

Blockchains

No data yet
Tron · EthereumShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, physical Elite card

Spending limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per year on Core; Pro $50,000/year, Elite $500,000/month

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Avalanche Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

kardpay Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−26 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers