savebackcards.com

N26 vs Xapo Bank Card

N26

E-money / FinTech

7.5
Get the card Affiliate link
Xapo Bank Card

Crypto enabled

4.4

Verdict

  • N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 4.4 out of 10).
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees

Xapo Bank Card is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Score by criterion

CriterionN26Xapo Bank Card
Fees10036
Cashback & rewards–4
Availability70–
FX & international100100
Product features100–
Custody & security––
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM6662
Transparency7986
Best for Cashbackn/a3.0
Best for Travel8.66.4
Best for High Spenders7.13.8
Best for Low Fees9.26.3
Best for Beginners8.15.0
Best E-Money Card9.16.2

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Xapo Bank membership

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Card type

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source: Xapo Bank FAQs – Payments

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source

Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
$1,000/year*Show source

Annual fee: $1,000/year

Xapo Bank membership, card included

Source: Xapo Bank membership

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Xapo Bank membership, card included

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard account

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Standard account

No data yet

Physical card fee

€10*Show source

Physical card fee: €10

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

No data yet

Virtual card fee

Free*Show source

Virtual card fee: Free

First virtual card free on Standard

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

First virtual card free on Standard

No data yet

FX fee

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Network exchange rate, no Xapo markup

Source: Xapo Bank FAQs – Payments

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Network exchange rate, no Xapo markup

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.1%*Show source

Crypto conversion fee: 0.1%

Spread when spending from the BTC wallet

Source: Secure Global Bitcoin Debit Card Benefits

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 50%

Spread when spending from the BTC wallet

ATM fee

1.7%*Show source

ATM fee: 1.7%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

2%*Show source

ATM fee: 2%

Outside Gibraltar, above the free monthly allowance; operator fees separate

Source: Fee Information Document – Xapo Bank Limited

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Outside Gibraltar, above the free monthly allowance; operator fees separate

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
$100/monthShow source

Free ATM allowance: $100/month

Source: Fee Information Document – Xapo Bank Limited

Official terms & conditions (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Other fees & markups

1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source

Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

No data yet
1%*Show source

Max cashback: 1%

Up to, on qualifying purchases

Source: Secure Global Bitcoin Debit Card Benefits

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Up to, on qualifying purchases

Cashback paid in

No data yet
BTCShow source

Cashback paid in: BTC

Source: Secure Global Bitcoin Debit Card Benefits

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Cashback type

No data yet
CryptoShow source

Cashback type: Crypto

Source: Secure Global Bitcoin Debit Card Benefits

Official announcement (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit line: No

Source: Xapo Bank FAQs – Payments

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Availability

Available in

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source

Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)

Source: Availability across Countries

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Google Pay

YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Physical card

YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Virtual card

YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$2,000*Show source

ATM limit: $2,000

Per day

Source: Xapo Bank FAQs – Payments

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Per day

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)

Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Deposit protection

Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Up to €100,000

Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Up to €100,000

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Xapo Bank Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−893 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−3 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers