N26 vs Tangem Pay
E-money / FinTech
Crypto native
Verdict
- N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 4.9 out of 10).
- N26 is clearly stronger on: Fees, Availability, FX & international, Limits & ATM.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
N26 is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Fees, Availability, FX & international, Limits & ATM
Tangem Pay is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Score by criterion
| Criterion | N26 | Tangem Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 79 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 30 |
| Availability | 70 | 3 |
| FX & international | 100 | 40 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | – | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 66 | 20 |
| Transparency | 79 | 79 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 4.1 |
| Best for Travel | 8.6 | 4.6 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 5.6 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 5.9 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.1 | 4.6 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.2 | 6.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.1 | 6.5 |
| Best E-Money Card | 9.1 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
VisaShow source
Network: Visa
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Card issuer / program manager
Rain (issuer); program provided by Paera LLCShow source
Card issuer / program manager: Rain (issuer); program provided by Paera LLC
Source states (paraphrased): Tangem Pay is provided by Paera LLC, a US-based company.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Tiers / plans
Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Basic (free) · Plus ($29.99/month) · Prestige ($999/year, coming soon)*Show source
Tiers / plans: Basic (free) · Plus ($29.99/month) · Prestige ($999/year, coming soon)
Plus free with $4,500 monthly spend or $65,000 in Yield Mode; Prestige coming soon
Source states (paraphrased): Tangem Pay fixes this with its first membership tiers: Basic, Plus, and Prestige .
Source: Tangem Pay Tiers Explained: Basic, Plus, and Prestige
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Plus free with $4,500 monthly spend or $65,000 in Yield Mode; Prestige coming soon
Fees
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard account
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Standard account
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month
Source: Tangem Pay Tiers Explained: Basic, Plus, and Prestige
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month
Physical card fee
€10*Show source
Physical card fee: €10
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Virtual card fee
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
First virtual card free on Standard
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
First virtual card free on Standard
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
Basic tier
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual card. No monthly fees.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Basic tier
Replacement fee
$5*Show source
Replacement fee: $5
Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0
Source states (paraphrased): Virtual: $5; Plastic: delivery fee only
Source: Tangem Pay Tiers Explained: Basic, Plus, and Prestige
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
1.5%*Show source
FX fee: 1.5%
Up to; Tangem pages show 1% and 1.5%
Source: Tangem Pay Tiers Explained: Basic, Plus, and Prestige
Official announcement (tier 1)
Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 45%
Up to; Tangem pages show 1% and 1.5%
Top-up fee
$1*Show source
Top-up fee: $1
Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees
Source states (paraphrased): Send USD from your US bank account via ACH ($1 flat fee, free on Plus) or FedWire ($11 flat fee).
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees
ATM fee
1.7%*Show source
ATM fee: 1.7%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
4%*Show source
ATM fee: 4%
Basic tier; 2% on Plus
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Basic tier; 2% on Plus
Other fees & markups
1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Foreign exchange markup on non-USD purchases (rate not stated on this page) · Network fees when topping up with cryptoShow source
Other fees & markups: Foreign exchange markup on non-USD purchases (rate not stated on this page) · Network fees when topping up with crypto
Source states (paraphrased): Foreign exchange markups apply to purchases in a currency other than USD. Network fees apply when you top up via crypto.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%*Show source
Base cashback: 1%
Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies
Max cashback
4%*Show source
Max cashback: 4%
Prestige tier ($999/year, coming soon); Plus 2%
Source states (paraphrased): Earn up to 4% cashback
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Prestige tier ($999/year, coming soon); Plus 2%
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback paid in: USDC
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback type: Stablecoin
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$10,000/month*Show source
Cashback-eligible spend cap: $10,000/month
Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000
Source states (paraphrased): That means up to $10,000 in monthly spending is eligible.
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000
Max cashback per month
$100/month*Show source
Max cashback per month: $100/month
Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000
Source states (paraphrased): Basic tier users earn 1% back on all eligible purchases, capped at $100 per month.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000
Cashback conditions
Minimum transaction amount of $30 · Credited in USDC at the end of each billing cycleShow source
Cashback conditions: Minimum transaction amount of $30 · Credited in USDC at the end of each billing cycle
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback requires a minimum transaction amount of $30.
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Reward exclusions
In-store purchases (incl. tap-to-pay) at EU and UK merchants · Excluded merchant category codes listed in the cashback termsShow source
Reward exclusions: In-store purchases (incl. tap-to-pay) at EU and UK merchants · Excluded merchant category codes listed in the cashback terms
Source states (paraphrased): cashback does not apply to in-store purchases at EU and UK merchants.
Source: Cashback Is Here: Your Tangem Pay Spending Now Earns You Back
Official announcement (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)
Source: Availability across Countries
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
United States*Show source
Available in: United States
Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)
Account / spend currencies
USDShow source
Account / spend currencies: USD
Source states (paraphrased): The card currency is USD
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Yes*Show source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN
Source states (paraphrased): Your Tangem Pay account has its own routing number and account number.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): add your card to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): add your card to Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): You receive a virtual Visa card.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Yes*Show source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay
Source states (paraphrased): You can withdraw cash at any contactless ATM.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Spendable assets
USDC · USDTShow source
Spendable assets: USDC · USDT
Source states (paraphrased): Send USDC or USDT on Polygon, Base, BNB Smart Chain, or Arbitrum to your Tangem Pay deposit address.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Blockchains
Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · ArbitrumShow source
Blockchains: Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · Arbitrum
Source states (paraphrased): Send USDC or USDT on Polygon, Base, BNB Smart Chain, or Arbitrum to your Tangem Pay deposit address.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Limits
ATM limit
$250*Show source
ATM limit: $250
Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours
Source states (paraphrased): Your maximum withdrawal is $250 per transaction.
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours
Spending limit
$10,000*Show source
Spending limit: $10,000
Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000
Source states (paraphrased): $10,000 daily spending limit
Source: Tangem Pay — The Visa Card for Your Crypto Wallet
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source
Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)
Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Up to €100,000
Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Up to €100,000
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
N26
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−20 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Tangem Pay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−48 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value78 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers