N26 vs Nexo Card
E-money / FinTech
Crypto native
Verdict
- N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 6.9 out of 10).
- N26 is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
- Nexo Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
N26 is a good fit for
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international
Nexo Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Availability
Score by criterion
| Criterion | N26 | Nexo Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 12 |
| Availability | 70 | 100 |
| FX & international | 100 | 20 |
| Product features | 100 | 100 |
| Custody & security | – | 75 |
| Credit & financing | – | 85 |
| Limits & ATM | 66 | 64 |
| Transparency | 79 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 4.8 |
| Best for Travel | 8.6 | 5.7 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 6.8 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 6.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | 7.1 | 4.7 |
| Best for Low Fees | 9.2 | 7.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 8.1 | 8.6 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 7.5 |
| Best E-Money Card | 9.1 | n/a |
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
ActiveShow source
Product status: Active
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Card type: Debit card
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Crypto-backed credit, Debit card*Show source
Card type: Crypto-backed credit, Debit card
Switch mode per payment
Source states (paraphrased): Dual-mode card: Credit Mode (borrow against crypto) and Debit Mode (spend crypto directly).
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Switch mode per payment
Network
MastercardShow source
Network: Mastercard
Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Mastercard*Show source
Network: Mastercard
Network inferred from the Mastercard trademark notice next to the card issuer disclosure
Source states (paraphrased): Mastercard is a registered trademark, and the circles design is a trademark of Mastercard International Incorporated. The Nexo Card is issued by DiPocket UAB.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Network inferred from the Mastercard trademark notice next to the card issuer disclosure
Custody model
CustodialShow source
Custody model: Custodial
Source states (paraphrased): EEA custody, trading, and futures are provided respectively by Tangany and DLT Finance under MiCA and MiFID II.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Card issuer / program manager
DiPocket UABShow source
Card issuer / program manager: DiPocket UAB
Source states (paraphrased): The Nexo Card is issued by DiPocket UAB, an Electronic Money Institution
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Tiers / plans
Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source
Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Annual fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No monthly, annual or inactivity fees.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Monthly fee
Free*Show source
Monthly fee: Free
Standard account
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Standard account
FreeShow source
Monthly fee: Free
Source states (paraphrased): No monthly, annual or inactivity fees.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Physical card fee
€10*Show source
Physical card fee: €10
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal
Free*Show source
Physical card fee: Free
Requires at least Gold Loyalty Tier and a portfolio balance above $5,000
Source states (paraphrased): The physical Nexo Card is also free, including shipping.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Requires at least Gold Loyalty Tier and a portfolio balance above $5,000
Virtual card fee
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
First virtual card free on Standard
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
First virtual card free on Standard
Free*Show source
Virtual card fee: Free
Activation needs a balance of at least $50 (not a fee)
Source states (paraphrased): The virtual Nexo Card costs nothing to get or activate.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Activation needs a balance of at least $50 (not a fee)
FX fee
0%*Show source
FX fee: 0%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page
2%*Show source
FX fee: 2%
Weekdays, non-EEA/UK/CH currencies; 0.2% for EEA/UK/CH currencies; higher on weekends
Source states (paraphrased): FX fees on weekdays: 0.2% EEA/UK/CH, 2% rest of world; higher weekend rates.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Weekdays, non-EEA/UK/CH currencies; 0.2% for EEA/UK/CH currencies; higher on weekends
ATM fee
1.7%*Show source
ATM fee: 1.7%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page
2% (min. €1.99)*Show source
ATM fee: 2% (min. €1.99)
After the free monthly allowance
Source states (paraphrased): 2% fee (min €1.99) per withdrawal above the free limit.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
After the free monthly allowance
Free ATM allowance
€200/month*Show source
Free ATM allowance: €200/month
Per month, Base Loyalty Tier; Silver €400, Gold €1,000, Platinum €2,000
Source states (paraphrased): Base: Up to €200 / £180
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Per month, Base Loyalty Tier; Silver €400, Gold €1,000, Platinum €2,000
Other fees & markups
1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source
Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)
Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%
Weekend FX surcharge: 0.7% for EEA/UK/CH currencies and 2.5% for other currencies (vs 0.2% / 2% on weekdays)Show source
Other fees & markups: Weekend FX surcharge: 0.7% for EEA/UK/CH currencies and 2.5% for other currencies (vs 0.2% / 2% on weekdays)
Source states (paraphrased): FX Fees on Weekends
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0.5%*Show source
Base cashback: 0.5%
Base Loyalty Tier, Credit Mode only, account balance above $5,000 in digital assets; paid in NEXO Tokens (0.1% if paid in BTC)
Source states (paraphrased): Base: 0.5% in NEXO Tokens or 0.1% in BTC
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Base Loyalty Tier, Credit Mode only, account balance above $5,000 in digital assets; paid in NEXO Tokens (0.1% if paid in BTC)
Max cashback
2%*Show source
Max cashback: 2%
Up to; Credit Mode only, depends on loyalty tier
Source states (paraphrased): Up to 2% cashback in NEXO Tokens or Bitcoin on Credit Mode spending.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Up to; Credit Mode only, depends on loyalty tier
Cashback paid in
NEXO or BTCShow source
Cashback paid in: NEXO or BTC
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback paid in NEXO Tokens or Bitcoin.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Cashback type
Platform tokenShow source
Cashback type: Platform token
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%
Cashback conditions
Credit Mode only · Account balance above $5,000 in digital assets · Rate depends on Loyalty Tier (NEXO Token share of portfolio) and payout currencyShow source
Cashback conditions: Credit Mode only · Account balance above $5,000 in digital assets · Rate depends on Loyalty Tier (NEXO Token share of portfolio) and payout currency
Source states (paraphrased): You can receive crypto cashback on every purchase when using your Nexo Card in Credit Mode if your account balance is above $5,000 worth of digital assets.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Staking / holding required for top rewards
Yes*Show source
Staking / holding required for top rewards: Yes
Higher cashback tiers depend on the share of NEXO Tokens held
Source states (paraphrased): the ratio of NEXO Tokens held against the rest of your portfolio will place you in one of four Loyalty Tiers
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Higher cashback tiers depend on the share of NEXO Tokens held
Staking asset
NEXOShow source
Staking asset: NEXO
Source states (paraphrased): the ratio of NEXO Tokens held against the rest of your portfolio
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Minimum balance
$5,000*Show source
Minimum balance: $5,000
Digital-asset balance required to earn cashback
Source states (paraphrased): Cashback requires a balance above $5,000 in digital assets.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Digital-asset balance required to earn cashback
Credit & financing
Credit line
Yes*Show source
Credit line: Yes
Credit Mode
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Credit Mode
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditShow source
Credit type: Crypto-backed credit
Source states (paraphrased): Credit Mode borrows against your crypto.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Interest notes
Credit Lines from 1.9% interest per year; rates may vary by region and Loyalty TierShow source
Interest notes: Credit Lines from 1.9% interest per year; rates may vary by region and Loyalty Tier
Source states (paraphrased): Borrow from 1.9% per year
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Repayment
Flexible repayment, no fixed scheduleShow source
Repayment: Flexible repayment, no fixed schedule
Source states (paraphrased): Enjoy flexible repayment with no fixed schedule or credit checks.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Spend own balance directly
Yes*Show source
Spend own balance directly: Yes
Debit Mode
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Debit Mode
Spend by borrowing against collateral
Yes*Show source
Spend by borrowing against collateral: Yes
Credit Mode
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Credit Mode
Availability
Available in
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source
Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)
Source: Availability across Countries
Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply
EEA, United Kingdom*Show source
Available in: EEA, United Kingdom
Page says 'selected European countries'; ID document from the EEA, UK or another eligible European country required
Source states (paraphrased): available only to citizens and residents of selected European countries, including the European Economic Area (EEA) and the United Kingdom
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Page says 'selected European countries'; ID document from the EEA, UK or another eligible European country required
Own IBAN / bank details
YesShow source
Own IBAN / bank details: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Apple Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay and Google Pay supported
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Google Pay
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Google Pay: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Apple Pay and Google Pay supported
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Physical card
YesShow source
Physical card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Yes*Show source
Physical card: Yes
Requires Gold Loyalty Tier and above $5,000 portfolio
Source states (paraphrased): The physical Nexo Card is also free, including shipping.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Requires Gold Loyalty Tier and above $5,000 portfolio
Virtual card
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
Virtual card: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Activate your virtual card with just a tap and start making purchases.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros
Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals: Yes
Source states (paraphrased): Enjoy up to €2,000 / £1,800 in free ATM withdrawals per month.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Spend stablecoins
Yes*Show source
Spend stablecoins: Yes
Debit Mode
Source states (paraphrased): Spend stablecoins, crypto, and FiatX assets like EURx, USDx, and GBPx.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Debit Mode
Spendable assets
Stablecoins · Crypto · EURx · USDx · GBPx*Show source
Spendable assets: Stablecoins · Crypto · EURx · USDx · GBPx
Debit Mode; specific coins not listed
Source states (paraphrased): Spend stablecoins, crypto, and FiatX assets like EURx, USDx, and GBPx.
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%
Debit Mode; specific coins not listed
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source
Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)
Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Card issuer DiPocket UAB: Electronic Money Institution authorised and regulated by the Bank of Lithuania (licence 75) · Custody by Tangany GmbH under MiCAR (BaFin)Show source
Regulation / licences: Card issuer DiPocket UAB: Electronic Money Institution authorised and regulated by the Bank of Lithuania (licence 75) · Custody by Tangany GmbH under MiCAR (BaFin)
Source states (paraphrased): The Nexo Card is issued by DiPocket UAB, an Electronic Money Institution authorised and regulated by the Bank of Lithuania (licence number 75).
Source: Crypto Debit & Credit Card (EEA)
Official product page (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%
Deposit protection
Yes*Show source
Deposit protection: Yes
Up to €100,000
Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme
Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)
Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)
Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%
Up to €100,000
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
N26
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−20 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Nexo Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−72 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs+0 EUR
- Cashback+90 EUR
- Net annual value18 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers