savebackcards.com

Lumo Card vs THORWallet Card

Lumo Card

Crypto native

6.8
THORWallet Card

Crypto native

6.8

Verdict

  • Lumo Card and THORWallet Card have the same overall score (6.8/10).
  • THORWallet Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Lumo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

THORWallet Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys

Stronger on: Fees, FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionLumo CardTHORWallet Card
Fees7798
Cashback & rewards–10
Availability100100
FX & international3040
Product features7070
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM–91
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a4.9
Best for Travel5.76.5
Best for Self-Custody7.06.8
Best for DeFi Users6.76.2
Best for Stablecoins6.4n/a
Best for High Spendersn/a4.7
Best for Low Fees6.58.3
Best for Beginners8.18.1

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Both Basic (Visa Platinum) and Pro (Visa Corporate)

MastercardShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Launch date

2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet launch date, not necessarily card

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Wirex (Lumo Basic card)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source
Basic · Premium · Swiss IBANShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro also none

No data yet

Physical card fee

No data yet
$124Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium, one-off; $99 with an invite

Virtual card fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Basic is a virtual Visa Platinum card; Pro card issuance $3.99 one-time

$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic; free with an invite code

Replacement fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro: new card, issuance fee applies

No data yet

FX fee

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin

1.5%Show source

Crypto conversion fee

0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated

No data yet

Top-up fee

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro card 1%

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic

ATM fee

No data yet
$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Domestic; $5 international

Other fees & markups

Basic card inactivity fee $4.99 per month after 28 days with no purchase or top-up · Pro card inactivity fee $2.99 per month per card after 28 days without use · Pro card: purchase processing fee $0.25 per purchase, 0.2% Apple Pay/Google Pay fee, 1.1% cross-border fee, 2% refund fee, card verification fee $0.10 US / $0.50 non-US merchant, 1.1% currency conversion fee on non-USD purchases · Minimum top-up $1.00Show source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium; Basic 0%

Max cashback

No data yet
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier (paid one-off card)

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDCShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium only

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$5,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spend per month

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
NoShow source

Availability

Available in

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, TW, United Kingdom, United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card, 36 countries; Pro card available in 181 countries (not listed here); availability decided by issuer verification

GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

175+ countries including the US

Account / spend currencies

USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): USD and EUR balances in card account

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic and Premium; Swiss IBAN CHF, EUR, USD, RMB

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Swiss IBAN account

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

No data yet

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

No data yet

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier)

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card spends from stablecoin balance (USDC, USDT, EURC)

No data yet

Spendable assets

USDC · USDT · EURC · ETHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): supported top-up assets on Base; Pro: USDT, BNB, ETH, BTC, SOL

No data yet

Blockchains

BaseConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier) top-up chain; Pro card also Tron, BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Bitcoin, Solana

No data yet

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day

Spending limit

$30,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): monthly spend limit, per card; Pro card daily limit $20,000

$100,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly POS limit, Basic; Premium $1,000,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Lumo Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

THORWallet Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−11 EUR
  • Cashback+90 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers