savebackcards.com

Lumo Card vs Peanut Card

Lumo Card

Crypto native

6.8
Peanut Card

Crypto native

6.8

Verdict

  • Lumo Card and Peanut Card have the same overall score (6.8/10).
  • Lumo Card is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • Peanut Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Lumo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Product features

Peanut Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees, FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionLumo CardPeanut Card
Fees77100
Cashback & rewards––
Availability100–
FX & international3060
Product features7056
Custody & security8085
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Travel5.76.4
Best for Self-Custody7.07.7
Best for DeFi Users6.77.2
Best for Stablecoins6.47.5
Best for Low Fees6.58.3
Best for Beginners8.17.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Both Basic (Visa Platinum) and Pro (Visa Corporate)

VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Launch date

2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet launch date, not necessarily card

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Wirex (Lumo Basic card)Show source
Third National (issuer); program managed by Signify Holdings, Inc. (Rain)Show source

Tiers / plans

Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro also none

FreeShow source

Virtual card fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Basic is a virtual Visa Platinum card; Pro card issuance $3.99 one-time

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

no issuance fee

Replacement fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro: new card, issuance fee applies

No data yet

FX fee

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

up to 1% FX fee (non USD) plus up to 1% cross border fee

Crypto conversion fee

0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated

No data yet

Top-up fee

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro card 1%

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto deposits

Transfer fee

No data yet
$20Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD wire withdrawal only; ACH free

Other fees & markups

Basic card inactivity fee $4.99 per month after 28 days with no purchase or top-up · Pro card inactivity fee $2.99 per month per card after 28 days without use · Pro card: purchase processing fee $0.25 per purchase, 0.2% Apple Pay/Google Pay fee, 1.1% cross-border fee, 2% refund fee, card verification fee $0.10 US / $0.50 non-US merchant, 1.1% currency conversion fee on non-USD purchases · Minimum top-up $1.00Show source
Ethereum, Tron and Solana crypto withdrawals carry a network fee · Cross-currency conversions carry a small spread embedded in the displayed rateShow source

Credit & financing

Interest (APR)

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

currently 0%; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases

Liquidation risk

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

collateral liquidated if unpaid within 1 day or collateral value drops below charges

Availability

Available in

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, TW, United Kingdom, United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card, 36 countries; Pro card available in 181 countries (not listed here); availability decided by issuer verification

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): USD and EUR balances in card account

USDShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

where supported

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

where supported

Physical card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

physical card interest can be registered

Virtual card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier)

YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card spends from stablecoin balance (USDC, USDT, EURC)

YesShow source

Spendable assets

USDC · USDT · EURC · ETHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): supported top-up assets on Base; Pro: USDT, BNB, ETH, BTC, SOL

USDC · USDTConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Deposit assets (ETH on major EVM networks auto-converted)

Blockchains

BaseConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier) top-up chain; Pro card also Tron, BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Bitcoin, Solana

Solana · Arbitrum · Base · Tron · Polygon · EthereumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto deposit networks

Limits

Spending limit

$30,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): monthly spend limit, per card; Pro card daily limit $20,000

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Marketed in Nigeria by BANEX Microfinance Bank Limited, licensed by the Central Bank of NigeriaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Nigeria-specific clause

Smart-contract risk

No data yet
YesShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Lumo Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Peanut Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers

More Lumo Card comparisons

    More Peanut Card comparisons