savebackcards.com

Lumo Card vs Mine Card

Lumo Card

Crypto native

6.2
Mine Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Lumo Card and Mine Card have the same overall score (6.2/10).
  • Mine Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Lumo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys

Mine Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees, FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionLumo CardMine Card
Fees84100
Cashback & rewards–26
Availability––
FX & international3040
Product features7070
Custody & security8085
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a5.0
Best for Travel5.35.6
Best for Self-Custody7.17.3
Best for DeFi Users6.86.7
Best for Stablecoinsn/a6.8
Best for High Spendersn/a5.0
Best for Low Fees6.87.8
Best for Beginners7.57.6

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Invite-only: sign-up needs a code from an existing member (or the higher no-code price)

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends from your USDC balance, converted at purchase

Network

No data yet
MastercardShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Launch date

2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet launch date, not necessarily card

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Wirex (Basic); Interlace (Pro)Show source
Atomo Sarl (Unblock card program)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card service offered via EMM Ventures AG (MINE)

Tiers / plans

Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source
Basic · PremiumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Metal and Private announced, no price yet

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic and Premium are one-off fees, no subscription

Physical card fee

No data yet
$124Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier (physical + virtual card), one-off; $99 with an invite code

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic: free with valid invite code, otherwise USD 5 one-off activation

FX fee

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Switzerland and international, all tiers

Crypto conversion fee

0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Other fees & markups

Lumo Pro card one-time issuance fee $3.99 · Top-ups and other card fees shown in the appShow source
MINE swap fee 1.25% (Basic; 0.50% for Premium in first 12 months) · Premium membership USD 124 one-off (USD 99 with invite), paid in USDCShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier has no cashback; Premium 0.5% in USDC

Max cashback

No data yet
0.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier; 'boosted cashback' announced for Metal

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDCShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinShow source

Interest on balance

No data yet
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Opt-in Earn via Aave V3, off by default; variable

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$5,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium months 1-12; USD 2,000 of qualifying spend from month 13

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Forfeited on termination for cause; 30 days after ordinary cancellationShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
cash and quasi-cash · money transfer and remittance · gambling and betting · purchases of crypto-assets · gift cards and stored value · financial institution merchandiseShow source

Availability

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
CHF · EUR · USDCShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

CHF and EUR IBAN in your own name; incoming money settles as USDC

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Premium tier

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Limit $20,000 per month on Basic, $60,000 on Premium

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Listed only under the (not yet released) Metal tier; not on Basic or Premium

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDCShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$20,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month on Basic; $60,000 on Premium

Spending limit

No data yet
$100,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month, Basic; Premium $1,000,000

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Card issued by Unblock Atomo SARL, EEA-licensed e-money institution (Luxembourg) · Operated by EMM Ventures AG, Switzerland · IBAN and conversion services provided by a regulated Swiss financial intermediaryShow source

Smart-contract risk

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Applies to opt-in Earn via Aave V3

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Lumo Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Mine Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers