CL Card (Ledger) vs Solayer Pay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Solayer Pay scores higher overall (6.2 vs 6.0 out of 10).
- CL Card (Ledger) is clearly stronger on: Availability, Credit & financing.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
CL Card (Ledger) is a good fit for
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
Stronger on: Availability, Credit & financing
Solayer Pay is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | CL Card (Ledger) | Solayer Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | – | 83 |
| Cashback & rewards | 24 | – |
| Availability | 100 | 50 |
| FX & international | – | 40 |
| Product features | 70 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | 75 | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | – | – |
| Transparency | 93 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.6 | n/a |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 5.6 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.2 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 6.0 | 6.5 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 6.8 |
| Best for High Spenders | 4.5 | 5.5 |
| Best for Low Fees | n/a | 7.0 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.1 | 7.5 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | 6.5 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source
Network
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated for the US card only
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialShow source
Self-custodyShow source
Card issuer / program manager
Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA (Crypto Life platform), with partner baanx.com LtdShow source
Fees
Annual fee
$20/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Membership; covers the virtual card for 12 months
Physical card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card free; shipping $24.99 (US Express) or $59.99 (International Express)
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Currency not stated on the page
FX fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus $0.10 per international transaction
Top-up fee
1%Show source
Settlement fee
$0.15Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per USD transaction
Other fees & markups
3.49% fee on withdrawals to own bank account · Physical card delivery fee may apply · Replacement card fees may apply · Liquidation fee percentage applied when calculating available balanceShow source
Card deactivated after 6 months of inactivity; a new card must be issuedShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Calculated monthly on all card spend
Max cashback
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
If cashback is paid in BXX (Baanx token)
Cashback paid in
BTC, USDT or BXXShow source
Cashback type
CryptoShow source
PointsShow source
Interest on balance
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
4–5% on sUSD, a Treasury-backed stablecoin users can opt into
Cashback conditions
Choose the cashback asset first · Calculated on all monthly card transactions and paid at the end of each monthShow source
Every transaction earns Solayer Card Points (Season 2), which unlock future $LAYER token rewards, partner airdrops and exclusive perks, and access to beta tests, merch and VIP events · Referrers earn 10% of their referrals' points, indefinitelyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Season 2 of the Points Program; partner campaigns (Sonic, OpenEden, Solana ID and more) offer extra perks and rewards
Staking / holding required for top rewards
NoShow source
Reward exclusions
Transactions funded by CryptodraftShow source
Credit & financing
Credit line
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional; rates depend on country of residence
NoShow source
Credit type
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Optional credit line
Collateral assets
BTC · ETHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cryptodraft and Stableloan collateral; BXX usable as collateral for stablecoin borrowing (max 10% LTV)
Max loan-to-value
60%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Cryptodraft
Interest notes
Cryptodraft: first 10% spent interest-free, remaining 50% at 1% monthly percentage rate (MPR); higher interest-free LTV with staked BXXShow source
Liquidation risk
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stableloan when LTV significantly exceeds agreed LTV
Spend own balance directly
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Spends USDC balance directly, no pre-conversion
Spend by borrowing against collateral
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page only says crypto can be used as collateral; no credit terms given
Availability
Available in
EEA, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per Ledger shop FAQ; other Ledger pages list fewer regions
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Except the excluded countries and 17 US states
Not available in
AF, AL, AD, Australia, Austria, BY, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, BF, BI, KH, Canada, CF, CN, Croatia, CU, Cyprus, Czechia, CD, Denmark, ER, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, Greece, GN, GW, HT, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, Ireland, Israel, Italy, JM, JO, XK, LA, Latvia, LB, LR, LY, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, ML, Malta, MD, MC, ME, MA, MZ, MM, Netherlands, New Zealand, NI, Nigeria, KP, Norway, PS, Poland, Portugal, QA, Romania, RU, SM, RS, Slovakia, SO, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, SD, Sweden, Switzerland, SY, Thailand, Turkey, UG, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, VU, VE, EH, YE, PW, NP, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Residents or citizens, regardless of current residence
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Spendable assets
BTC · ETH · SOL · StablecoinsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Top-up assets ('and more'); converted to fiat at purchase
USDCShow source
Blockchains
Bitcoin · Litecoin · XRP · Ethereum · SolanaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Solana only for receiving SOL; Layer 2 networks not supported
Solayer ChainShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per withdrawal, incl. ATM surcharges; at most three attempts per 24 hours
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA: registered by Banco de Portugal for crypto-asset services · baanx.com Ltd: FCA-authorised for crypto-asset servicesShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
CL Card (Ledger)
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Solayer Pay
- Annual & monthly fees−18 EUR
- FX costs−54 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction feesunknown
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers