savebackcards.com

CL Card (Ledger) vs MiniPay Card

CL Card (Ledger)

Crypto native

6.0
MiniPay Card

Crypto native

6.0

Verdict

  • CL Card (Ledger) and MiniPay Card have the same overall score (6.0/10).
  • CL Card (Ledger) is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

CL Card (Ledger) is a good fit for

  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Product features

MiniPay Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCL Card (Ledger)MiniPay Card
Fees–100
Cashback & rewards2420
Availability100–
FX & international––
Product features7053
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing75–
Limits & ATM––
Transparency93100
Best for Cashback4.64.7
Best for Self-Custodyn/a6.9
Best for DeFi Users6.06.3
Best for High Spenders4.54.8
Best for Low Feesn/a8.0
Best for Beginners7.17.1
Best Crypto Credit Card6.5n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated for the US card only

VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA (Crypto Life platform), with partner baanx.com LtdShow source
Monavate; programme manager Gnosis PayShow source

Fees

Virtual card fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currency not stated on the page

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Other fees & markups

3.49% fee on withdrawals to own bank account · Physical card delivery fee may apply · Replacement card fees may apply · Liquidation fee percentage applied when calculating available balanceShow source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Calculated monthly on all card spend

No data yet

Max cashback

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

If cashback is paid in BXX (Baanx token)

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Qualifying purchases

Cashback paid in

BTC, USDT or BXXShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paid in digital gold or stablecoins

Cashback conditions

Choose the cashback asset first · Calculated on all monthly card transactions and paid at the end of each monthShow source
No data yet

Staking / holding required for top rewards

NoShow source
No data yet

Reward exclusions

Transactions funded by CryptodraftShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional; rates depend on country of residence

No data yet

Credit type

Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional credit line

No data yet

Collateral assets

BTC · ETHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cryptodraft and Stableloan collateral; BXX usable as collateral for stablecoin borrowing (max 10% LTV)

No data yet

Max loan-to-value

60%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cryptodraft

No data yet

Interest notes

Cryptodraft: first 10% spent interest-free, remaining 50% at 1% monthly percentage rate (MPR); higher interest-free LTV with staked BXXShow source
No data yet

Liquidation risk

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stableloan when LTV significantly exceeds agreed LTV

No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Spend by borrowing against collateral

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page only says crypto can be used as collateral; no credit terms given

No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEA, United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Switzerland, Colombia, Mexico, BrazilConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per Ledger shop FAQ; other Ledger pages list fewer regions

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
NoShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
No data yet

Spendable assets

BTC · ETH · SOL · StablecoinsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Top-up assets ('and more'); converted to fiat at purchase

No data yet

Blockchains

Bitcoin · Litecoin · XRP · Ethereum · SolanaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana only for receiving SOL; Layer 2 networks not supported

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Frozen Time Unipessoal LDA: registered by Banco de Portugal for crypto-asset services · baanx.com Ltd: FCA-authorised for crypto-asset servicesShow source
No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

CL Card (Ledger)

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

MiniPay Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers