savebackcards.com

Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA) vs N26

N26

E-money / FinTech

7.5
Get the card Affiliate link

Verdict

  • N26 scores higher overall (7.5 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA) is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA) is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Availability

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Score by criterion

CriterionCrypto.com Visa Card (EEA)N26
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards9–
Availability10070
FX & international–100
Product features–100
Custody & security––
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM7466
Transparency8679
Best for Cashback4.5n/a
Best for Travel6.48.6
Best for High Spenders4.57.1
Best for Low Fees8.29.2
Best for Beginners7.18.1
Best E-Money Cardn/a9.1

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 70%

ActiveShow source

Product status: Active

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Card type

Prepaid cardShow source

Card type: Prepaid card

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Debit cardShow source

Card type: Debit card

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Network

VisaShow source

Network: Visa

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

MastercardShow source

Network: Mastercard

Source states (paraphrased): qualifying transactions made with your N26 Mastercard

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Card issuer / program manager

Foris MT Limited (Malta)Show source

Card issuer / program manager: Foris MT Limited (Malta)

Source states (paraphrased): The Crypto.com Visa Card is issued and promoted by Foris MT Limited

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Tiers / plans

Midnight Blue · Ruby Steel · Jade Green / Royal Indigo · Icy White / Rose Gold · ObsidianShow source

Tiers / plans: Midnight Blue · Ruby Steel · Jade Green / Royal Indigo · Icy White / Rose Gold · Obsidian

Source states (paraphrased): Midnight Blue Apply Now Ruby Steel Apply Now Jade Green Royal Indigo Apply Now Icy White 1 Rose Gold 1 Apply Now Obsidian 1

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo*Show source

Tiers / plans: Standard (free) · Smart €4.90/mo · Go €9.90/mo · Metal €16.90/mo

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Belgium/Spain pricing; EU page lists Smart at €9.90

Fees

Monthly fee

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Free tier; paid tiers from €3.99/month (€39.90/year) to €24.99/month, or unlocked via 12-month CRO staking

Source states (paraphrased): Tiers priced e.g. €3.99/month or €39.90 yearly, or €450 12-month CRO staking; top paid tier €24.99/month.

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Free tier; paid tiers from €3.99/month (€39.90/year) to €24.99/month, or unlocked via 12-month CRO staking

Free*Show source

Monthly fee: Free

Standard account

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Standard account

Physical card fee

No data yet
€10*Show source

Physical card fee: €10

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Source states (paraphrased): Physical card €10

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Virtual card fee

No data yet
Free*Show source

Virtual card fee: Free

First virtual card free on Standard

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

First virtual card free on Standard

FX fee

No data yet
0%*Show source

FX fee: 0%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): Worldwide card payments Free

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

ATM fee

No data yet
1.7%*Show source

ATM fee: 1.7%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Free ATM allowance

€200/month*Show source

Free ATM allowance: €200/month

Free tier, per month; €400 Ruby Steel, €800 Jade Green/Royal Indigo and Icy White/Rose Gold, €1,000 Obsidian

Source states (paraphrased): Free ATM withdrawals | €200 EUR (per month)

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Free tier, per month; €400 Ruby Steel, €800 Jade Green/Royal Indigo and Icy White/Rose Gold, €1,000 Obsidian

No data yet

Other fees & markups

ATM withdrawal fees, interbank exchange rates, top-up fees and other charges may apply depending on jurisdiction and card tierShow source

Other fees & markups: ATM withdrawal fees, interbank exchange rates, top-up fees and other charges may apply depending on jurisdiction and card tier

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawal fees, interbank exchange rates, top-up fees, and other charges may apply depending on your jurisdiction and card tier.

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)Show source

Other fees & markups: 1.7% fee on ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone with Standard and Smart (free with Go and Metal)

Source states (paraphrased): ATM withdrawals outside the eurozone 1.7% fee

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 75%

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

0%*Show source

Base cashback: 0%

Free tier

Source states (paraphrased): Everyday CRO rewards from 0% on the free tier.

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Free tier

No data yet

Max cashback

4.5%*Show source

Max cashback: 4.5%

Highest tier; monthly caps apply by tier

Source states (paraphrased): Up to 4.5% on the highest tier, with caps by tier.

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Highest tier; monthly caps apply by tier

No data yet

Cashback paid in

CROShow source

Cashback paid in: CRO

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

No data yet

Cashback type

Platform tokenShow source

Cashback type: Platform token

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Staking / holding required for top rewards

Yes*Show source

Staking / holding required for top rewards: Yes

Higher tiers via subscription or 12-month CRO staking

Source states (paraphrased): Tiers can be unlocked through a 12-month CRO stake (e.g. €450 for one tier).

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Higher tiers via subscription or 12-month CRO staking

No data yet

Staking asset

CROShow source

Staking asset: CRO

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 22 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Capital required for top rewards

€450,000*Show source

Capital required for top rewards: €450,000

Obsidian tier (4.5%); 12-month lockup

Source states (paraphrased): €450,000 12-month CRO staking

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 85%

Obsidian tier (4.5%); 12-month lockup

No data yet

Reward exclusions

Certain merchant categories or channels are excluded from CRO RewardsShow source

Reward exclusions: Certain merchant categories or channels are excluded from CRO Rewards

Source states (paraphrased): Transactions made under certain merchant categories or channels are excluded from the CRO Rewards program.

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

No data yet

Availability

Available in

EEAShow source

Available in: EEA

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Initial research (official source, awaiting agent verification) · retrieved 22 October 2026 · confidence 60%

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland*Show source

Available in: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Source states (paraphrased): We offer our accounts in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not available for residents in the DOM/TOM)

Source: Availability across Countries

Official help center / FAQ (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source

Account / spend currencies: EUR

Source states (paraphrased): Cards in EUR

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 80%

No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesShow source

Own IBAN / bank details: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Give your N26 account IBAN to your employer

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Apple Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Add it to Google Pay, Samsung Pay or Apple Pay

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): If you ordered a physical debit card, this will arrive via post.

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): Free virtual debit card

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): can be loaded onto the Crypto.com Prepaid Visa Card for use in purchase and ATM withdrawals

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

YesShow source

ATM withdrawals: Yes

Source states (paraphrased): 2 free ATM withdrawals in euros

Source: Compare N26 bank account features and services

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Limits

ATM limit

€10,000*Show source

ATM limit: €10,000

Per month, all tiers; aggregated top-up limit €25,000 per month

Source states (paraphrased): withdrawals cap | €10,000 EUR (per month)

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

Per month, all tiers; aggregated top-up limit €25,000 per month

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Foris MT Limited: electronic money institution authorised by the Malta Financial Services Authority · Foris DAX MT Limited: MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorised by the MFSAShow source

Regulation / licences: Foris MT Limited: electronic money institution authorised by the Malta Financial Services Authority · Foris DAX MT Limited: MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorised by the MFSA

Source states (paraphrased): duly authorised by the Malta Financial Services Authority as a Financial Institutions licenced to issue electronic money

Source: Crypto.com Visa Card: Earn Up to 5% back on your daily spending

Official product page (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 90%

German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Regulation / licences: German full banking licence (BaFin)

Source states (paraphrased): N26 has been granted a full German banking license from BaFin.

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Deposit protection

No data yet
Yes*Show source

Deposit protection: Yes

Up to €100,000

Source states (paraphrased): protected up to €100,000 by the German Deposit Guarantee Scheme

Source: Bank for free with an N26 account (Belgium)

Official pricing / fee schedule (tier 1)

Extracted from source by research agent · retrieved 23 October 2026 · verified today (Fresh) · confidence 95%

Up to €100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA)

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers