Coin98 Fusion Card vs Karta Visa Signature
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Coin98 Fusion Card and Karta Visa Signature have the same overall score (6.0/10).
- Coin98 Fusion Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Limits & ATM.
- Karta Visa Signature is clearly stronger on: Availability, Product features.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Coin98 Fusion Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Fees, Limits & ATM
Karta Visa Signature is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Availability, Product features
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Coin98 Fusion Card | Karta Visa Signature |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 86 | 40 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | – |
| Availability | 40 | 100 |
| FX & international | – | – |
| Product features | 56 | 70 |
| Custody & security | – | – |
| Credit & financing | – | – |
| Limits & ATM | 65 | 50 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Travel | 6.2 | 5.8 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.8 | 5.3 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.7 | 7.1 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid cardShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Card issuer / program manager
DCSConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Service provider handling card matters; Coin98 acts as communication bridge
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee
$9Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
One-time activation
Crypto conversion fee
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Charged on card payments
Top-up fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Charged by Coin98 and the service provider (DCS) on each top-up
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Crypto top-up
Crypto withdrawal fee
0.1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Service fee 0.1% of withdrawal amount; plus network fee in USDT (Ethereum/Tron 4.9, Solana 2.9, other listed networks 0.9)
ATM fee
1% (min. SGD 5)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, per transaction
2.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Successful ATM withdrawal: $1 fixed plus 2.5% (fixed part not recorded as currency unclear; 145 states 1 USDT)
Transfer fee
€2 + 1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
SEPA; SWIFT 1.4% + $2
Other fees & markups
One-time card issuance fee (amount not stated on page); no annual feeShow source
Virtual card issuance 5 USDT (instead of 30) · Virtual card reissuance 15 USDT · Plastic card 99 USDT · Metal card 299 USDT · Card payment fee 1.5% · ATM withdrawal successful 1 USDT + 2.5% · ATM withdrawal declined 1 USDT · TRC-20 stablecoin top-up 5.90 USDT · Visa additional 1% international transaction fee for payments and withdrawals in currencies other than USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
USDT amounts are tokens, not recorded as USD
Availability
Available in
Asia-PacificConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Currently available to residents in the APAC region
GlobalConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
200+ countries, subject to local regulation
Account / spend currencies
USDC · USDTShow source
USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Funding assets
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Coming soon
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Blockchains
Polygon · Base · Optimism · BSC · Arbitrum · Solana · Ethereum · TRC-20Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stablecoin top-up networks
Limits
ATM limit
SGD 10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; up to SGD 100,000 per month
Spending limit
SGD 200,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
12-month rolling limit; higher limit on request
Security & custody
Deposit protection
NoShow source
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Coin98 Fusion Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−42 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Karta Visa Signature
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−30 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers