Coin98 Fusion Card vs DeCard Luminaries
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Coin98 Fusion Card and DeCard Luminaries have the same overall score (6.0/10).
- Coin98 Fusion Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Availability.
- DeCard Luminaries is clearly stronger on: Product features.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Coin98 Fusion Card is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Fees, Availability
DeCard Luminaries is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
- Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: Product features
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Coin98 Fusion Card | DeCard Luminaries |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 86 | 65 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 40 |
| Availability | 40 | 27 |
| FX & international | – | 100 |
| Product features | 56 | 90 |
| Custody & security | – | – |
| Credit & financing | – | 55 |
| Limits & ATM | 65 | 55 |
| Transparency | 100 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 5.2 |
| Best for Travel | 6.2 | 7.4 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 6.0 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 7.1 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 6.2 |
| Best for Low Fees | 7.8 | 7.8 |
| Best for Beginners | 6.7 | 6.9 |
| Best Crypto Credit Card | n/a | 5.8 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Network
VisaShow source
VisaShow source
Card issuer / program manager
DCSConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Service provider handling card matters; Coin98 acts as communication bridge
DCSShow source
Tiers / plans
DeCard · DeCard LuminariesShow source
Fees
Annual fee
FreeShow source
$388/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Luminaries, charged in SGD; DeCard One has no annual fee
Monthly fee
FreeShow source
Physical card fee
$100Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
DeCard Luminaries; base DeCard USD card is US$10; delivery fee varies by market and is charged separately
Virtual card fee
$9Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
One-time activation
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Luminaries; virtual card issuance
Replacement fee
$100Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Luminaries physical card; virtual card replacement US$0; delivery fee charged separately
FX fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Luminaries
Crypto conversion fee
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
0% markup, as per market rate
Top-up fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Charged by Coin98 and the service provider (DCS) on each top-up
ATM fee
1% (min. SGD 5)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, per transaction
1% (min. $5)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
1% of withdrawal or US$5 whichever is greater, plus ATM operator charges (Luminaries)
Other fees & markups
One-time card issuance fee (amount not stated on page); no annual feeShow source
Late payment charge US$50 if the minimum payment is not received by the due date · Delivery fee for physical card varies by marketConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
DeCard Luminaries
Cashback & rewards
Max cashback
10%Show source
Max cashback per month
$200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per month
Credit & financing
Credit line
YesShow source
Interest (APR)
28%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per annum on total indebtedness excluding cash advance principal; waived if closing balance on current and previous statements is paid in full by due date; minimum interest US$3 per month; same for all three cards
Availability
Available in
Asia-PacificConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Currently available to residents in the APAC region
Singapore, Australia, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Philippines, TW, Thailand, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Individuals residing in these countries (DeCard)
Account / spend currencies
USDC · USDTShow source
SGDShow source
Features
Apple Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesShow source
YesShow source
Physical card
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Coming soon
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Two complimentary DragonPass visits
Travel / rental car insurance
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Travel accident up to US$1 million; airfare charged to card
Spendable assets
USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Luminaries repayment/prepayment
Limits
ATM limit
SGD 10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day; up to SGD 100,000 per month
Spending limit
SGD 200,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
12-month rolling limit; higher limit on request
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Coin98 Fusion Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−42 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
DeCard Luminaries
- Annual & monthly fees−347 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−54 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers