savebackcards.com

Coin98 Fusion Card vs Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA)

Coin98 Fusion Card

Crypto native

6.0

Verdict

  • Coin98 Fusion Card and Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA) have the same overall score (6.0/10).
  • Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA) is clearly stronger on: Availability, Product features.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Coin98 Fusion Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA) is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Availability, Product features

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCoin98 Fusion CardCrypto.com Visa Card (EEA)
Fees8687
Cashback & rewards–9
Availability40100
FX & international–20
Product features5670
Custody & security–75
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM6564
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a4.4
Best for Travel6.25.3
Best for DeFi Usersn/a5.5
Best for High Spendersn/a3.8
Best for Low Fees7.86.9
Best for Beginners6.77.8

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Prepaid cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

No data yet
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Prepaid card: crypto is converted to fiat before it is loaded; card balance is e-money at Foris MT Limited

Card issuer / program manager

DCSConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Service provider handling card matters; Coin98 acts as communication bridge

Foris MT Limited (Malta)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Basic (previously Midnight) · Plus (previously Ruby) · Pro (previously Jade/Indigo) · Private (previously Icy/Rose/Obsidian)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free tier; paid tiers from €3.99/month (€39.90/year) to €24.99/month, or unlocked via 12-month CRO staking

Physical card fee

No data yet
€4.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Midnight/Basic tier; Ruby €24.99 or free depending on Level Up plan/stake

Virtual card fee

$9Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One-time activation

No data yet

Replacement fee

No data yet
€45.01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Midnight; other tiers €50

FX fee

No data yet
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Midnight/Basic: 2.0% outside EU & UK, 0.2% within EU & UK; Ruby: 0.2% in EU/UK, outside free up to €400/month then 2%; Jade/Indigo free up to €800/month then 2%; higher tiers no fee (effective 1 Oct 2026)

Top-up fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Charged by Coin98 and the service provider (DCS) on each top-up

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only for top-ups with debit/credit card; minimum top-up €20

ATM fee

1% (min. SGD 5)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

1% or SGD 5, whichever is higher, per transaction

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Above the monthly free ATM limit; ATM provider surcharges may apply

Free ATM allowance

No data yet
€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free tier, per month; €400 Ruby Steel, €800 Jade Green/Royal Indigo and Icy White/Rose Gold, €1,000 Obsidian

Other fees & markups

One-time card issuance fee (amount not stated on page); no annual feeShow source
Inactivity fee €6 per month after 12 months without card activity (€5 before 1 Oct 2026) · Account closure fee €50Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free tier

Max cashback

No data yet
4.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Highest tier; monthly caps apply by tier

Cashback paid in

No data yet
CROShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
Platform tokenShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$750/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly spend eligible for rewards: Basic N/A, Plus USD 750, Pro USD 1,500, Icy/Rose USD 3,000 (0.5% thereafter), Obsidian USD 5,000 (1.0% thereafter)

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Higher tiers via subscription or 12-month CRO staking

Staking asset

No data yet
CROShow source

Capital required for top rewards

No data yet
€450,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Obsidian tier (4.5%); 12-month lockup

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Certain merchant categories or channels are excluded from CRO RewardsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

prepaid card, must be topped up

Availability

Available in

Asia-PacificConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currently available to residents in the APAC region

EEAShow source

Account / spend currencies

USDC · USDTShow source
EURShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EU: available; not available in UK or Bahrain

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

EU: Google Wallet available, Samsung Wallet not available

Physical card

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Coming soon

No data yet

Virtual card

YesShow source
No data yet

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not included on the entry tier (Midnight Blue); only higher tiers (Jade Green/Royal Indigo with annual subscription, capped 2x/year; Icy White/Rose Gold/Obsidian)

Limits

ATM limit

SGD 10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; up to SGD 100,000 per month

€2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily; monthly €10,000, yearly €75,000; max 3 withdrawals per day

Spending limit

SGD 200,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

12-month rolling limit; higher limit on request

€25,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily €25,000, monthly €25,000, yearly €250,000; card max balance €25,000

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Foris MT Limited: electronic money institution authorised by the Malta Financial Services Authority · Foris DAX MT Limited: MiCA crypto-asset service provider authorised by the MFSAShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Coin98 Fusion Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−42 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Crypto.com Visa Card (EEA)

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−72 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-72 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers