savebackcards.com

Busha USD Card vs RedotPay

Busha USD Card

Crypto native

5.6
RedotPay

Crypto native

5.5

Verdict

  • Busha USD Card scores higher overall (5.6 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • Busha USD Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Busha USD Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

RedotPay is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Product features

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBusha USD CardRedotPay
Fees9986
Cashback & rewards–12
Availability3–
FX & international–52
Product features3570
Custody & security75–
Credit & financing–70
Limits & ATM–60
Transparency10093
Best for Cashbackn/a4.0
Best for Traveln/a5.8
Best for DeFi Users6.65.5
Best for Stablecoins7.05.8
Best for High Spendersn/a4.7
Best for Low Fees8.07.5
Best for Beginners6.26.7
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a6.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialShow source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page

Physical card fee

No data yet
$100Show source

Virtual card fee

$2Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

One-time card creation fee; up to four cards can be created

$10Show source

FX fee

No data yet
1.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spending in a currency other than the card currency

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1%Show source

Top-up fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page says no funding fees

No data yet

ATM fee

No data yet
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees

Other fees & markups

No funding fees or maintenance feesShow source
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waivedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

No data yet
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDsShow source

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$18/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only

Cashback conditions

No data yet
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · Monthly cap 18 USDs · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Top rate requires paid Pro subscription, not staking

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
5 USDs welcome reward valid for 30 daysConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Sign-up welcome reward; expires if unused within 30 days.

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral

Collateral assets

No data yet
Supported crypto assets (excluding stablecoins)Show source

Interest notes

No data yet
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature

Spend own balance directly

YesShow source
No data yet

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid

Availability

Available in

NigeriaShow source
No data yet

Not available in

No data yet
AF, BY, BA, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, ML, ME, MM, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, TZ, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZWConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Services/app unavailable. Mainland China is also listed but not coded here because it does not map unambiguously to CN.

Account / spend currencies

USD · USDT · USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spend balances; Naira payments not supported

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not currently supported

YesShow source

Google Pay

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not currently supported

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not available in every country

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

USD · USDT · USDCShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Busha Digital Limited: licensed by the SEC Nigeria as a Digital Asset ExchangeShow source
Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Busha USD Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

RedotPay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−43 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers