savebackcards.com

Bitwala Card vs RedotPay

Bitwala Card

Crypto native

7.0
RedotPay

Crypto native

5.5

Verdict

  • Bitwala Card scores higher overall (7.0 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • RedotPay is clearly stronger on: Product features, Credit & financing.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitwala Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

RedotPay is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Product features, Credit & financing

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitwala CardRedotPay
Fees8886
Cashback & rewards–12
Availability100–
FX & international–52
Product features5870
Custody & security70–
Credit & financing3070
Limits & ATM6060
Transparency10093
Best for Cashbackn/a4.0
Best for Travel6.65.8
Best for DeFi Users6.25.5
Best for Stablecoins6.85.8
Best for High Spendersn/a4.7
Best for Low Fees7.67.5
Best for Beginners7.96.7
Best Crypto Credit Cardn/a6.4

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Self-custodial crypto wallet; euros held in the Bitwala account

No data yet

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Regular account · RedotPay Pro Monthly ($12.90/month) · RedotPay Pro Annual ($129.00/year)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Annual: "Annual Membership: $129.00 / year"; without membership the account is a "regular account"

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated under Physical Card; currency not stated on page

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Physical card fee

€9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus shipping

$100Show source

Virtual card fee

€0.99Show source
$10Show source

FX fee

No data yet
1.2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spending in a currency other than the card currency

Crypto conversion fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus €0.20 per crypto payment; euro payments free

1%Show source

ATM fee

€2 + 1%Show source
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

USD card up to $10,000/month, 3% above; Pro annual waives up to $1,000/month of RedotPay ATM fees

Other fees & markups

Crypto payments €0.20 + 1% per transactionShow source
1.5% transaction fee (min. 0.50 USD) at specific listed merchants (e.g. Facebook Ads, Discord, some games); first 3 eligible transactions per card per calendar month waivedConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Waived on the first 3 eligible transactions per card each calendar month; merchant list reviewed regularly

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

No data yet
3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

RedotPay Pro (monthly or annual) only; Apple Pay / Google Pay transactions only; capped at 18 USDs per month

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDsShow source

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$18/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Paid in USDs (RedotPay spend credit), Pro members only

Cashback conditions

No data yet
RedotPay Pro membership required · Only Apple Pay or Google Pay transactions qualify · USDs usable only for future card transactions; cannot be withdrawn, transferred or used to buy cards · Cashback reclaimed on refunds/disputesShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Cashback USDs expire after 30 daysShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature (app v3.0.0+), usable for RedotPay card spending when set as main payment method

Credit type

No data yet
Crypto-backed creditConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature; stablecoins excluded as collateral

Collateral assets

No data yet
Supported crypto assets (excluding stablecoins)Show source

Interest notes

No data yet
Interest calculated daily on the principal of the credit balance; simple interest (no compounding)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional Credit feature

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Optional; crypto collateral is locked at payment until repaid

Availability

Available in

EEAShow source
No data yet

Not available in

No data yet
AF, AL, BY, BA, BV, BF, BI, CF, CD, Croatia, CU, ER, ET, GW, HT, India, Indonesia, IR, IQ, LB, LR, LY, CN, ML, ME, MA, MM, NP, NI, KP, MK, RU, RS, Singapore, Slovenia, SO, SS, SD, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, VE, YE, ZWConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card issuance restricted list (Aug 28, 2026); also lists Kosovo and Netherlands Antilles, which have no current ISO code and are omitted

Features

Apple Pay

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only via Curve

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not available in every country

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

BTC · ETH · USDC · EURShow source
No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
Money Lender's Licence No. 1715/2025 (RedotPay Credit)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Licence stated for the Credit feature; issuing jurisdiction not named on page

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitwala Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−36 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

RedotPay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−43 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−24 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers