savebackcards.com

Bitstack Card vs N26

Bitstack Card

Crypto enabled

5.5
N26

E-money / FinTech

6.2

Verdict

  • N26 scores higher overall (6.2 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • Bitstack Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Limits & ATM.
  • N26 is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitstack Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Fees, Cashback & rewards, Limits & ATM

N26 is a good fit for

  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitstack CardN26
Fees9782
Cashback & rewards224
Availability370
FX & international–100
Product features7070
Custody & security7575
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM8466
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback4.54.1
Best for Travel5.97.6
Best for High Spenders5.14.7
Best for Low Fees8.48.6
Best for Beginners6.77.1
Best E-Money Card7.08.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card linked to the euro cash account

Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card spends euros; Bitcoin held by Bitstack, free withdrawal to an external wallet

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The provider holds the funds

Card issuer / program manager

Bitstack Digital Assets SAS, agent of the e-money institution Xpollens (ACPR)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Standard · PlusShow source
Standard · Smart · Go · MetalShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Plus €2.99/month or €29.99/year

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard account

Physical card fee

€9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, plus delivery; Plus: free delivery, annual Plus: free

€10Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard plan; included in Smart, Go and Metal

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

First virtual card free on Standard

FX fee

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page lists worldwide card payments as free on all plans; exchange rate not stated on this page

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

N26 Crypto (Bitpanda) trading fee for Bitcoin; 2.5% for other coins, 3.5% for low-liquidity coins; N26 Metal 0.5% discount up to €5,000 order volume per month

ATM fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to €200/month or 5 withdrawals, then €1 or 1% per withdrawal

1.7%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Withdrawals outside the eurozone on Standard and Smart; free on Go and Metal. Euro withdrawals: 2 free per month on Standard (3 Smart, 5 Go, 8 Metal); fee beyond the quota not stated on this page

Free ATM allowance

€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Or 5 withdrawals per month

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Bitcoin purchase fee 1–1.5% (Standard) or 0.75% (Plus)Show source
N26 Standard: one-off fee covering delivery of a physical debit card (amount not stated)Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Standard plan, eligibility conditions and caps apply

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: no cashback; Go and Metal get 1% travel cashback

Max cashback

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Plus plan (€2.99/month)

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel cashback on Go (9.90 €/month) and Metal (16.90 €/month) only

Cashback paid in

BTCShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
No data yet

Interest on balance

No data yet
0.3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Tagesgeld (savings) on Standard, variable; Go 0.50%, Metal 1.50% p.a.

Cashback conditions

Eligibility conditions and caps apply · Card payments are also rounded up to the next euro and the difference is bought in Bitcoin without feesShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

FranceShow source
Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, SwitzerlandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

21 countries listed: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (not DOM/TOM), Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland; residency and requirements apply

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source
No data yet

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

French IBAN

YesShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesShow source

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard: 33 € per visit; Go first visit 15 €, Metal first visit per year free

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Go and Metal plans (not Standard)

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only Metal plan

Limits

Spending limit

€1,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month for international payments on Standard; €3,000 on Plus

No data yet

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

CASP licence from the AMF, no. A2025-003 · Agent (no. 747088) of Xpollens, e-money institution licensed by the ACPRShow source
German full banking licence (BaFin)Show source

Deposit protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to €100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitstack Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

N26

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−20 EUR
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual value-20 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers