savebackcards.com

Bitrefill Card vs Oobit

Bitrefill Card

Crypto native

6.7
Oobit

Crypto native

8.0

Verdict

  • Oobit scores higher overall (8.0 vs 6.7 out of 10).
  • Bitrefill Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • Oobit is clearly stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitrefill Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Fees

Oobit is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Everyday spenders who want cashback

Stronger on: Cashback & rewards, Product features, Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitrefill CardOobit
Fees10071
Cashback & rewards24100
Availability97100
FX & international–40
Product features7090
Custody & security7095
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM–50
Transparency10093
Best for Cashback5.38.9
Best for Travel6.46.6
Best for Self-Custodyn/a8.6
Best for DeFi Users6.07.9
Best for Stablecoinsn/a7.8
Best for High Spenders4.87.4
Best for Low Fees8.06.3
Best for Beginners8.19.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funded by crypto deposits converted to euros

No data yet

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

HybridConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto stays in your own wallet until deposited; card balance in euros held by the card partner

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Crypto stays in your wallet until the moment you pay

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Third National (issuer, under license from Visa); program provided by Oobit Technologies UABShow source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No fee for the card itself

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Physical card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to 1.5% on non-USD purchases

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.95%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Swaps; 3% when swapping into OOB

ATM fee

No data yet
2.5% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus ATM operator fees

Transfer fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

SEPA withdrawal of the card balance to your bank account

No data yet

Settlement fee

No data yet
1% (min. $0.25)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per card payment (Brazil: 1%, no minimum)

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Oobit transaction fee $0.25 or 1% (whichever is higher) per transaction · Returned payment fee $29Show source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On purchases; plus 1% on crypto deposits; paid as Bitrefill store credit

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only for eligible transactions paid in USDT/USDC, capped at USD 200 eligible spend (period not stated); available from level 1; Oobit may change offers with 30 days' notice

Max cashback

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

1% on crypto deposits plus 1% on purchases

10%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to

Cashback paid in

EUR store credit on BitrefillShow source
USDC (EEA residents) / USDT (outside EEA)Show source

Cashback type

FiatConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Store credit for gift cards and eSIMs

StablecoinConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Points convert to USDC (EEA residents) or USDT (outside EEA); OOB payments earn token rewards

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

When paying with tokens other than OOB; $10,000/month when paying with OOB

Cashback conditions

No cap per transaction · Cashback never expires · Free 20 GB eSIM each month with deposits over €500Show source
Tap to Pay points: level 1 earns 1 point per USD, up to 5x at USD 1,500 cumulative spend in a 90-day cycle · 1,000 points = USD 1 · Qualifying Payment must be at least USD 1 · Rewards usable only for Tap to Pay payments in the app; cannot be withdrawn or transferredShow source

Staking / holding required for top rewards

No data yet
NoShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Outstanding accrued rewards are lost if the account is closed, suspended or restrictedShow source

Reward exclusions

Deposits to bank accounts · Cash outs · ATM withdrawalsShow source
Payments without sufficient crypto in account · Payments the merchant does not receive · Refunded or reversed paymentsShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Classified as credit card only for network acceptance; spends own crypto

Interest (APR)

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Currently 0% on all purchases; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesShow source

Availability

Available in

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Norway, IcelandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not for US or Russian citizens regardless of residency

AL, AD, Austria, Belgium, BA, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, GE, Germany, GI, Greece, GG, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, MD, MC, ME, Netherlands, MK, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, RS, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, KZ, KG, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, TW, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, BS, CR, DO, SV, GL, GT, Mexico, PA, PR, United States, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, EC, PY, Peru, UY, South Africa, TZ, Australia, New ZealandConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Country list as given on the page (74 countries listed, page claims 80+)

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base currency; other currencies converted automatically, rate shown on receipt

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

After verification

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

After verification

Physical card

YesShow source
No data yet

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Worldwide auto rental coverage via Visa Platinum; no general travel insurance stated

Purchase protection

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Visa Platinum benefits, included automatically

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDT · Bitcoin · Ethereum · StablecoinsShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Other networks may be added at issuer discretion

Limits

Spending limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; maximum limit

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
US: crypto services via Bakkt Financial Solutions I, LLC (FinCEN MSB, state money transmitter licences)Show source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitrefill Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Oobit

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees−180 EUR
  • ATM costs−30 EUR
  • Cashback+108 EUR
  • Net annual value-156 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers