savebackcards.com

Moto Card vs Tangem Pay

Moto Card

Crypto native

4.9
Tangem Pay

Crypto native

4.9

Verdict

  • Moto Card and Tangem Pay have the same overall score (4.9/10).
  • Moto Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Product features, Credit & financing, Transparency.
  • Tangem Pay is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Moto Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: FX & international, Product features, Credit & financing, Transparency

Tangem Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Fees

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionMoto CardTangem Pay
Fees079
Cashback & rewards2024
Availability–3
FX & international10060
Product features8070
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing7030
Limits & ATM–20
Transparency10086
Best for Cashback3.64.0
Best for Travel6.35.0
Best for Self-Custody6.26.9
Best for DeFi Users5.75.9
Best for Stablecoins5.46.4
Best for High Spenders4.44.3
Best for Low Fees4.86.7
Best for Beginners5.76.1
Best Crypto Credit Card5.6n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

Limited availabilityConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Apply for access

ActiveShow source

Card type

Crypto-backed creditShow source
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funded with USDC loaded in advance; no credit line

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Launch date

No data yet
2025-12-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only month stated (December 2025); day is a placeholder

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Rain (issuer); Paera LLC (provider)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Basic · Plus · PrestigeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Prestige coming soon

Fees

Annual fee

$2,500/yearConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Or $250 per month

No data yet

Monthly fee

$250/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Monthly membership option

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month

Physical card fee

No data yet
$17.44Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card delivery fee, Basic tier, US; other countries $15.63–$63.45; first plastic free on Plus

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier

Replacement fee

No data yet
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0

FX fee

0%Show source
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Two-tier (current) table says 1%; the three-tier table on the same page says 1.5%

Top-up fee

No data yet
$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees

ATM fee

No data yet
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; 2% on Plus

Transfer fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Foreign exchange markup on non-USD purchases · Network fees on crypto top-upsShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

No data yet
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies

Max cashback

5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

5x points on travel, 3x dining and retail; 1 point = 0.01 USD

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus tier; page does not state a Prestige rate

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDCShow source

Cashback type

PointsShow source
StablecoinShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$10,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000

Cashback conditions

1x points on all purchases, 3x on dining and retail, 5x on travel · Redeem for flights, hotels or up to $200/month statement creditsShow source
Minimum transaction amount $30 · Paid at end of each billing cycleShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Restricted merchant categories (gambling, online casinos, liquor stores)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as card-use restriction (transactions declined)

Credit & financing

Credit line

YesShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

Crypto-backed creditShow source
NoneShow source

Repayment

Settle balance monthlyShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

NoShow source
No data yet

Spend by borrowing against collateral

YesShow source
No data yet

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USDShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN

Features

Apple Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page elsewhere mentions up to three virtual cards

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay

Spend stablecoins

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funding with USDC as collateral

YesShow source

Airport lounge access

YesShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic (free) has no free visits (paid); Plus 2 and Prestige 8 free visits/year, marked coming soon. Only Plus and Prestige tiers.

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Auto rental insurance only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'Not Insured'.

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Purchase protection and extended warranty only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'No'.

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDC · USDTShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · ArbitrumShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours

Spending limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Moto Card

  • Annual & monthly fees−4923 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Tangem Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−48 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value96 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers