savebackcards.com

Lumo Card vs Solid Card

Lumo Card

Crypto native

6.2
Solid Card

Crypto native

6.3

Verdict

  • Solid Card scores higher overall (6.3 vs 6.2 out of 10).
  • Lumo Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • Solid Card is clearly stronger on: Fees.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Lumo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys

Stronger on: Custody & security

Solid Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys

Stronger on: Fees

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionLumo CardSolid Card
Fees84100
Cashback & rewards–40
Availability––
FX & international30–
Product features70–
Custody & security8070
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM––
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a5.6
Best for Travel5.3n/a
Best for Self-Custody7.16.8
Best for DeFi Users6.86.4
Best for High Spendersn/a5.6
Best for Low Fees6.88.0
Best for Beginners7.57.1

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardShow source
Credit cardShow source

Network

No data yet
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Launch date

2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet launch date, not necessarily card

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Wirex (Basic); Interlace (Pro)Show source
RainShow source

Tiers / plans

Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source
No data yet

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin

No data yet

Crypto conversion fee

0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Other fees & markups

Lumo Pro card one-time issuance fee $3.99 · Top-ups and other card fees shown in the appShow source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

No data yet
5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to, qualified purchases

Interest on balance

No data yet
6%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to, on dollars (SoUSD)

Credit & financing

Spend by borrowing against collateral

No data yet
YesShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

No data yet

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

No data yet

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

Security & custody

Smart-contract risk

No data yet
YesShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Lumo Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Solid Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers