savebackcards.com

Lumo Card vs PayitFast Visa Card

Lumo Card

Crypto native

6.2
PayitFast Visa Card

Crypto native

6.2

Verdict

  • Lumo Card and PayitFast Visa Card have the same overall score (6.2/10).
  • PayitFast Visa Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Lumo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys

PayitFast Visa Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: FX & international

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionLumo CardPayitFast Visa Card
Fees8490
Cashback & rewards–40
Availability––
FX & international3060
Product features7070
Custody & security80–
Credit & financing––
Limits & ATM–56
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a5.5
Best for Travel5.36.4
Best for Self-Custody7.1n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.85.9
Best for High Spendersn/a5.8
Best for Low Fees6.87.9
Best for Beginners7.57.2

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical card on a waitlist

Card type

Debit cardShow source
No data yet

Network

No data yet
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyShow source
No data yet

Launch date

2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet launch date, not necessarily card

No data yet

Card issuer / program manager

Wirex (Basic); Interlace (Pro)Show source
No data yet

Tiers / plans

Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source
Standard · EliteShow source

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Physical card fee

No data yet
$50Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Physical card via waitlist

Virtual card fee

No data yet
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

$ read as USD; card available in USD

Replacement fee

No data yet
$3Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual; physical PVC replacement $30

FX fee

1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin

1%Show source

Crypto conversion fee

0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated

0.75%Show source

Crypto withdrawal fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network fees apply

ATM fee

No data yet
$2 + 1.3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-USD ATM adds 1% FX

Transfer fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Internal P2P transfers

Other fees & markups

Lumo Pro card one-time issuance fee $3.99 · Top-ups and other card fees shown in the appShow source
Decline fee $2 per decline (insufficient balance) · Lost-claim chargeback $35 · Card/wallet on-ramp from 2.99%Show source

Cashback & rewards

Max cashback

No data yet
10%Show source

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDTShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
StablecoinShow source

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Rate depends on which eligible asset you spend · Qualifying transactions onlyShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
Cashback and rewards are non-withdrawable; usable only for eligible card transactionsShow source

Availability

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USDShow source

Features

Apple Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

waitlist

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
BTC · USDT · ETH · SOLShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per withdrawal, PVC card; higher for metal/jewellery cards

Spending limit

No data yet
$100,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Daily, Standard; Elite $5,000,000

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

No data yet
FINTRAC MSB registration M23026009 (Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd.) · Bank of Canada PSP under RPAAShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Lumo Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

PayitFast Visa Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−37 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers

More Lumo Card comparisons

    More PayitFast Visa Card comparisons