KazePay Card vs Tangem Pay
Crypto native
Crypto native
Verdict
- Tangem Pay scores higher overall (4.9 vs 4.8 out of 10).
- KazePay Card is clearly stronger on: Limits & ATM, Transparency.
- Tangem Pay is clearly stronger on: Fees, Product features, Custody & security.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
KazePay Card is a good fit for
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Limits & ATM, Transparency
Tangem Pay is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
Stronger on: Fees, Product features, Custody & security
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | KazePay Card | Tangem Pay |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 20 | 79 |
| Cashback & rewards | – | 24 |
| Availability | – | 3 |
| FX & international | – | 60 |
| Product features | 47 | 70 |
| Custody & security | 60 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 60 | 20 |
| Transparency | 100 | 86 |
| Best for Cashback | n/a | 4.0 |
| Best for Travel | n/a | 5.0 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 6.9 |
| Best for DeFi Users | 5.1 | 5.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | 4.9 | 6.4 |
| Best for High Spenders | n/a | 4.3 |
| Best for Low Fees | 4.6 | 6.7 |
| Best for Beginners | 5.4 | 6.1 |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Debit cardShow source
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Funded with USDC loaded in advance; no credit line
Network
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialShow source
Self-custodyShow source
Launch date
2025-12-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only month stated (December 2025); day is a placeholder
Card issuer / program manager
Rain (issuer); Paera LLC (provider)Show source
Tiers / plans
Basic · Plus · PrestigeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Prestige coming soon
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month
Physical card fee
$17.44Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card delivery fee, Basic tier, US; other countries $15.63–$63.45; first plastic free on Plus
Virtual card fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic tier
Replacement fee
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0
FX fee
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Two-tier (current) table says 1%; the three-tier table on the same page says 1.5%
Top-up fee
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Physical card 2% per top-up; virtual card 1.8%–2.2% depending on card type and issuing bank
$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees
ATM fee
2% (min. $1)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Physical card only; plus local ATM/operator fees; $ read as USD
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic tier; 2% on Plus
Other fees & markups
Card issuance and maintenance fees apply (vary by card type/bank) · Currency conversion fees set by bank and network · Virtual card bank transaction fees 0%–5% by merchant category · Physical card shipping paid by applicantShow source
Foreign exchange markup on non-USD purchases · Network fees on crypto top-upsShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies
Max cashback
2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Plus tier; page does not state a Prestige rate
Cashback paid in
USDCShow source
Cashback type
StablecoinShow source
Cashback-eligible spend cap
$10,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000
Max cashback per month
$100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000
Cashback conditions
Minimum transaction amount $30 · Paid at end of each billing cycleShow source
Minimum balance
$0Show source
Reward exclusions
Restricted merchant categories (gambling, online casinos, liquor stores)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated as card-use restriction (transactions declined)
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
Availability
Available in
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)
Account / spend currencies
USDT · USDCShow source
USDShow source
Own IBAN / bank details
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN
Features
Apple Pay
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Physical card; some virtual cards may support it depending on issuing bank
YesShow source
Google Pay
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Physical card; some virtual cards may support it depending on issuing bank
YesShow source
Physical card
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Page elsewhere mentions up to three virtual cards
Virtual card
YesShow source
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Basic (free) has no free visits (paid); Plus 2 and Prestige 8 free visits/year, marked coming soon. Only Plus and Prestige tiers.
Travel / rental car insurance
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Auto rental insurance only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'Not Insured'.
Purchase protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Purchase protection and extended warranty only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'No'.
Spendable assets
USDT · USDCShow source
USDC · USDTShow source
Blockchains
BSC · Solana · Aptos · Tron · Base · Avalanche · ArbitrumShow source
Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · ArbitrumShow source
Limits
ATM limit
$1,500Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Daily, physical card; monthly max $15,000; $ read as USD
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours
Spending limit
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
KazePay Card
- Annual & monthly feesunknown
- FX costsunknown
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−24 EUR
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Tangem Pay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−36 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−48 EUR
- Cashback+180 EUR
- Net annual value96 EUR
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers