savebackcards.com

Gluon Card vs Lumo Card

Gluon Card

Crypto native

6.8
Lumo Card

Crypto native

6.8

Verdict

  • Gluon Card and Lumo Card have the same overall score (6.8/10).
  • Gluon Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, FX & international.
  • Lumo Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Gluon Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Users who need credit rather than a debit/prepaid card

Stronger on: Fees, FX & international

Lumo Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionGluon CardLumo Card
Fees10077
Cashback & rewards––
Availability–100
FX & international4030
Product features7070
Custody & security7080
Credit & financing75–
Limits & ATM78–
Transparency100100
Best for Travel6.35.7
Best for Self-Custody7.07.0
Best for DeFi Users7.16.7
Best for Stablecoinsn/a6.4
Best for High Spenders6.5n/a
Best for Low Fees8.26.5
Best for Beginners7.78.1
Best Crypto Credit Card7.7n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Credit cardShow source
Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Both Basic (Visa Platinum) and Pro (Visa Corporate)

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

collateral in linked wallets

Self-custodyShow source

Launch date

No data yet
2026-07-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet launch date, not necessarily card

Card issuer / program manager

Third National (issuer); GL Worldwide Limited (program provider)Show source
Wirex (Lumo Basic card)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Lumo Basic · Lumo ProShow source

Fees

Annual fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro also none

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Basic is a virtual Visa Platinum card; Pro card issuance $3.99 one-time

Replacement fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro: new card, issuance fee applies

FX fee

1.5%Show source
1.75%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card: 1% plus 0.75% Lumo margin

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Wallet swap fee; card spend conversion fee not separately stated

Top-up fee

No data yet
1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier); Pro card 1%

ATM fee

$1 + 0.65%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cash advance fee

No data yet

Other fees & markups

Late payment fee: 2% of the current outstanding card balance · Copying fee: $10.00 per copy of a transaction document or statement · Over-the-credit-line and returned payment fees: noneShow source
Basic card inactivity fee $4.99 per month after 28 days with no purchase or top-up · Pro card inactivity fee $2.99 per month per card after 28 days without use · Pro card: purchase processing fee $0.25 per purchase, 0.2% Apple Pay/Google Pay fee, 1.1% cross-border fee, 2% refund fee, card verification fee $0.10 US / $0.50 non-US merchant, 1.1% currency conversion fee on non-USD purchases · Minimum top-up $1.00Show source

Credit & financing

Credit line

YesShow source
No data yet

Credit type

Crypto-backed creditShow source
No data yet

Collateral assets

Digital assets (stablecoin or other forms designated by GLUON)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

GLUON designates which digital assets may be used

No data yet

Interest (APR)

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

currently 0%; issuer may introduce interest for new purchases

No data yet

Interest notes

No interest charged on purchases; no interest chargeable to this Credit CardShow source
No data yet

Grace period

Payment due 21 days after the close of each billing cycleShow source
No data yet

Repayment

Statement-based; repayments initiated via preauthorized transfers from a linked account (opt-out possible)Show source
No data yet

Liquidation risk

YesShow source
No data yet

Spend by borrowing against collateral

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Collateral of USD market value equal to each dollar charged

No data yet

Availability

Available in

No data yet
Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, TW, United Kingdom, United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card, 36 countries; Pro card available in 181 countries (not listed here); availability decided by issuer verification

Not available in

BY, CN, CU, India, IR, IQ, Israel, MM, NP, NI, KP, RU, SY, Turkey, Ukraine, VE, VietnamConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cards cannot be issued to cardholders residing or registered there; FATF grey-list countries need case-by-case approval

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USD · EURConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): USD and EUR balances in card account

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Where supported

Physical card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier)

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic card spends from stablecoin balance (USDC, USDT, EURC)

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDC · USDT · EURC · ETHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): supported top-up assets on Base; Pro: USDT, BNB, ETH, BTC, SOL

Blockchains

Ethereum · Polygon · Optimism · ArbitrumShow source
BaseConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier) top-up chain; Pro card also Tron, BNB Smart Chain, Ethereum, Bitcoin, Solana

Limits

Spending limit

No data yet
$30,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lumo Basic card (base tier): monthly spend limit, per card; Pro card daily limit $20,000

Security & custody

Smart-contract risk

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Collateral held in smart contracts on supported blockchains

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Gluon Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−54 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−19 EUR
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Lumo Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−63 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers

More Gluon Card comparisons

    More Lumo Card comparisons