savebackcards.com

Fuse Card vs SwissBorg Card

Fuse Card

Crypto native

6.4
SwissBorg Card

Crypto native

7.1

Verdict

  • SwissBorg Card scores higher overall (7.1 vs 6.4 out of 10).
  • Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Fees, Custody & security.
  • SwissBorg Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Fuse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Fees, Custody & security

SwissBorg Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionFuse CardSwissBorg Card
Fees10088
Cashback & rewards––
Availability23100
FX & international100100
Product features5347
Custody & security8060
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM2020
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.06.5
Best for Travel7.17.6
Best for Self-Custody7.9n/a
Best for DeFi Users6.96.0
Best for Stablecoins8.27.6
Best for High Spenders6.36.1
Best for Low Fees8.88.3
Best for Beginners7.07.5

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date

Debit cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
MastercardShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana smart account with multiple keys

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends crypto balances held in the SwissBorg app

Card issuer / program manager

Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)

UAB Monavate (Bank of Lithuania); app operated by BlockNodes SAS (MiCA licence A2026-011, France)Show source

Fees

Annual fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
FreeShow source

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
FreeShow source

Replacement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Including purchases outside the US

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Mastercard exchange rate; SwissBorg adds no FX fee (the crypto exchange fee still applies)

Crypto conversion fee

No data yet
0.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Exchange fee for every loyalty rank; a real-time market-liquidity adjustment may be added

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Settlement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source
Real-time market-liquidity adjustment may be applied to the conversion price · Third parties such as Apple/Google Pay, Curve or PayPal may charge additional feesShow source

Cashback & rewards

Cashback paid in

No data yet
BORGShow source

Cashback type

No data yet
Platform tokenShow source

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Cashback is a share of the 0.99% exchange fee: up to 5% (Standard) to up to 99% (Elite top 10) depending on the loyalty rank · BORG rewards are locked for a period (Paid to Trade programme) · Cashback is not guaranteed and can be changed or stopped at any timeShow source

Reward expiry / vesting

No data yet
BORG cashback is locked for a certain periodShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card

No data yet

Availability

Available in

United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina

United Kingdom, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, SwedenShow source

Account / spend currencies

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction

EUR · CHF · GBPConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Base currency set by country of residence

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Initially in Switzerland and France only

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

May follow later

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

NoShow source
NoShow source

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only USDC in the Card Account

USDC · BTC · ETH · SOL · BORG · USDG · EUROP · TGBPShow source

Blockchains

SolanaShow source
No data yet

Limits

Spending limit

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day by default; may be raised after some usage

No data yet

Security & custody

Deposit protection

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Fuse Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

SwissBorg Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers