savebackcards.com

Fuse Card vs Phantom Cash Card

Fuse Card

Crypto native

6.4
Phantom Cash Card

Crypto native

3.6

Verdict

  • Fuse Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 3.6 out of 10).
  • Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Fuse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

Phantom Cash Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionFuse CardPhantom Cash Card
Fees100–
Cashback & rewards–0
Availability233
FX & international100–
Product features5347
Custody & security8080
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM2020
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback6.02.3
Best for Travel7.13.8
Best for Self-Custody7.95.8
Best for DeFi Users6.94.8
Best for Stablecoins8.24.9
Best for High Spenders6.32.7
Best for Low Fees8.8n/a
Best for Beginners7.05.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date

Debit card, Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Debit card linked to the CASH stablecoin balance of the Phantom Cash account

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana smart account with multiple keys

Self-custodyShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)

StripeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Replacement cards and cards activated after 2026-10-05 are Stripe-issued; cards activated before 2026-10-05 without a replacement are Bridge-issued (disputes via Galileo)

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Replacement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Including purchases outside the US

No data yet

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Settlement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source
No data yet

Cashback & rewards

Cashback type

No data yet
NoneConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No purchase cashback; Phantom pays variable Cash Rewards on the balance (rate shown in the app)

Cashback conditions

No data yet
Cash Rewards on CASH balances: variable APY set by Phantom, paid weekly, no lock-up · Rewards pause at $1,500 per tax year until tax details are provided · Cash Rewards not available in the US or US-sanctioned jurisdictionsConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cash Rewards is a balance reward funded by Phantom, not purchase cashback; rate shown in the app as APY, paid weekly in CASH, no minimum balance, no lock-ups; rewards pause once total Phantom rewards reach $1,500 in a tax year until US-person status is confirmed or identity verified; not available in the US, where the card is offered

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends the Cash account balance; the account must be funded before paying

Availability

Available in

United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Except New York; identity verification required for the card

Account / spend currencies

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

CASH balance is converted to USD when paying; merchant is paid in USD

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

No data yet
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
NoShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

NoShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

ATM withdrawals and cash advances are unsupported merchant categories and are declined

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Spends CASH; USDC, USDT and PYUSD on Solana are swapped into CASH

Spendable assets

USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only USDC in the Card Account

CASHConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cash account balance (CASH), converted to USD at payment

Blockchains

SolanaShow source
SolanaShow source

Limits

Spending limit

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day by default; may be raised after some usage

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day; automatic review for $5,000 after 30 days

Security & custody

Deposit protection

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance

No data yet

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Fuse Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Phantom Cash Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+0 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers