savebackcards.com

Fuse Card vs MP Card

Fuse Card

Crypto native

6.3
MP Card

Crypto native

6.3

Verdict

  • Fuse Card and MP Card have the same overall score (6.3/10).
  • Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Fuse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Custody & security

MP Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionFuse CardMP Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards––
Availability3–
FX & international100–
Product features5358
Custody & security9560
Credit & financing30–
Limits & ATM2020
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback5.9n/a
Best for Travel6.9n/a
Best for Self-Custody8.6n/a
Best for DeFi Users7.36.4
Best for Stablecoins8.57.0
Best for High Spenders6.3n/a
Best for Low Fees8.87.6
Best for Beginners6.87.3

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Help article describing current application flow

Card type

Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date

Stablecoin cardShow source

Network

VisaShow source
VisaConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card

Custody model

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana smart account with multiple keys

CustodialShow source

Card issuer / program manager

Lead Bank (issuer); Bridge (program manager); Squads Labs (platform provider)Show source
No data yet

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Virtual card fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Replacement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

FX fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Including purchases outside the US

No data yet

Top-up fee

FreeShow source
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

No currency given for the zero fee

Settlement fee

FreeShow source
No data yet

Other fees & markups

Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source
Handling fee 0.80% on consumption · Card opening fee 10 USDT (cancellation 3 USDT) · 3D Secure verification fee $0.03 per attempt · Auth/Verify fee: first 10 free per account per month, then $1 per transaction · Chargeback fee 0.80 USD per transaction (first 5 free per month) · FX/cross-border: pass-through of Visa/issuer rules; all-in about 1% USD spend, 1.8%-2.2% non-USD (stated guide only)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card; amounts in USDT not recorded as USD

Cashback & rewards

Interest on balance

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Balance does not bear interest

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
No data yet

Credit type

NoneShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card

No data yet

Availability

Available in

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Invite code only; excluding residents of New York and Alaska

No data yet

Account / spend currencies

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction

USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card settlement currency

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card

Google Pay

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card

Physical card

No data yet
YesShow source

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

NoShow source
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Cloud Card

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Spendable assets

USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only USDC in the Card Account

USDTShow source

Blockchains

SolanaShow source
No data yet

Limits

Spending limit

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day by default; may be raised after some usage

$100,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Single-transaction product upper limit; also 50 purchases/day, $250,000 daily, $1,000,000 monthly, $2,000,000 annual; actual limits per app

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

Card issued by Lead Bank under licensing by Visa U.S.A. Inc.Show source
No data yet

Deposit protection

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance

NoShow source

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Fuse Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

MP Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers