Verdict
- Fuse Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 6.0 out of 10).
- Curve Pay is clearly stronger on: Availability, Product features, Limits & ATM.
- Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: FX & international, Transparency.
- A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.
Curve Pay is a good fit for
- No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.
Stronger on: Availability, Product features, Limits & ATM
Fuse Card is a good fit for
- People who want to keep control of their keys
- Stablecoin holders
- Frequent travellers
Stronger on: FX & international, Transparency
★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link
Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:
Crypto native · ether.fi
Why we recommend it
- 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
- 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
- No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
- Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
- Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply
Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.
Score by criterion
| Criterion | Curve Pay | Fuse Card |
|---|---|---|
| Fees | 100 | 100 |
| Cashback & rewards | 3 | – |
| Availability | 100 | 23 |
| FX & international | 0 | 100 |
| Product features | 70 | 53 |
| Custody & security | 75 | 80 |
| Credit & financing | – | 30 |
| Limits & ATM | 60 | 20 |
| Transparency | 86 | 100 |
| Best for Cashback | 4.1 | 6.0 |
| Best for Travel | 4.6 | 7.1 |
| Best for Self-Custody | n/a | 7.9 |
| Best for DeFi Users | n/a | 6.9 |
| Best for Stablecoins | n/a | 8.2 |
| Best for High Spenders | 3.5 | 6.3 |
| Best for Low Fees | 6.7 | 8.8 |
| Best for Beginners | 7.8 | 7.0 |
| Best E-Money Card | 6.4 | n/a |
Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.
Product
Product status
ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source
Card type
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date
Network
MastercardShow source
VisaShow source
Custody model
CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The provider holds the funds
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Solana smart account with multiple keys
Card issuer / program manager
Curve UK Limited (UK) / Curve Europe UAB (EEA)Show source
Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)
Tiers / plans
Curve Pay · Curve Pay X · Curve Pay Pro · Curve Pay Pro+Show source
Fees
Monthly fee
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Curve Pay (free plan)
FreeShow source
Virtual card fee
FreeShow source
Replacement fee
FreeShow source
FX fee
2.99%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan above £250/month fee-free FX; paid plans £3,333–£100,000 fee-free
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Including purchases outside the US
Top-up fee
FreeShow source
ATM fee
2% (min. £2)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
No free allowance on the free plan; X £300, Pro £500, Pro+ £1,000 per month
Settlement fee
FreeShow source
Other fees & markups
+1.5% on weekend FX spending (free plan) · 1.5% per transaction on commercial cards · 2.9% when funding through an international payment card above the allowanceShow source
Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source
Cashback & rewards
Base cashback
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Free plan
Max cashback
1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Paid plans: on non-European/non-UK currency spend (X) or selected retailers (Pro/Pro+, capped £25/£50 per month)
Cashback paid in
Curve CashShow source
Cashback type
FiatShow source
Cashback conditions
1% on non-European/non-UK currency spend requires a premium plan (X, Pro or Pro+) · Pro: 1% at 6 chosen retailers up to £25/month; Pro+: 12 retailers up to £50/month · Brand offers up to 20%, usually one-time and activated in app, UK only (coming soon to EEA)Show source
Credit & financing
Credit line
NoShow source
Credit type
NoneShow source
Spend own balance directly
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card
Availability
Available in
United Kingdom, EEAShow source
United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina
Account / spend currencies
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction
Features
Apple Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be added to Apple Pay for online payments; using Apple Pay for contactless may forfeit cashback and fee-free FX
YesShow source
Google Pay
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Card can be added to Google Pay; using Google Pay for contactless may forfeit cashback and fee-free FX
Physical card
YesShow source
Virtual card
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Curve Pay digital wallet (free plan); physical card free from Curve Pay X
YesShow source
ATM withdrawals
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Fee-free foreign ATM withdrawals only on paid plans (X: up to £/€ 300)
NoShow source
Spend stablecoins
YesShow source
Airport lounge access
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only Curve Pay Pro+ (paid plan); free Curve Pay does not list it
Spendable assets
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Only USDC in the Card Account
Blockchains
SolanaShow source
Limits
Spending limit
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Per day by default; may be raised after some usage
Security & custody
Regulation / licences
FCA-authorised e-money issuer (Curve UK Limited, UK) · Bank of Lithuania e-money licence No. 73 (Curve Europe UAB, EEA)Show source
Deposit protection
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Stated for UK customers and for funds on the Curve Cash card
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source
Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance
Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month
Curve Pay
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs−108 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- ATM costs−29 EUR
- Cashback+0 EUR
- Net annual value-136 EUR
Fuse Card
- Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
- FX costs+0 EUR
- Crypto conversion–
- Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
- ATM costsunknown
- Cashbackunknown
- Net annual valuenot enough data
Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers