savebackcards.com

Cashi Card vs Tangem Pay

Cashi Card

Crypto native

5.0
Tangem Pay

Crypto native

4.9

Verdict

  • Cashi Card scores higher overall (5.0 vs 4.9 out of 10).
  • Cashi Card is clearly stronger on: Transparency.
  • Tangem Pay is clearly stronger on: Product features, Custody & security.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Cashi Card is a good fit for

  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Transparency

Tangem Pay is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders

Stronger on: Product features, Custody & security

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionCashi CardTangem Pay
Fees–79
Cashback & rewards2724
Availability–3
FX & international6060
Product features5370
Custody & security6080
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–20
Transparency10086
Best for Cashback4.24.0
Best for Travel5.45.0
Best for Self-Custodyn/a6.9
Best for DeFi Users5.25.9
Best for Stablecoins5.46.4
Best for High Spenders4.54.3
Best for Low Feesn/a6.7
Best for Beginners5.96.1

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

No data yet
Stablecoin cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Funded with USDC loaded in advance; no credit line

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialShow source
Self-custodyShow source

Launch date

No data yet
2025-12-01Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only month stated (December 2025); day is a placeholder

Card issuer / program manager

No data yet
Rain (issuer); Paera LLC (provider)Show source

Tiers / plans

No data yet
Basic · Plus · PrestigeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Prestige coming soon

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $29.99/month

Physical card fee

No data yet
$17.44Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card delivery fee, Basic tier, US; other countries $15.63–$63.45; first plastic free on Plus

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier

Replacement fee

No data yet
$5Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Virtual card replacement/additional card $5; plastic: delivery fee only (Basic and Plus); Prestige $0

FX fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Non-USD merchant currency

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Two-tier (current) table says 1%; the three-tier table on the same page says 1.5%

Top-up fee

No data yet
$1Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Bank top-up via ACH (free on Plus); FedWire $11 (comparison table says $10); crypto top-ups incur network fees

ATM fee

No data yet
4%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; 2% on Plus

Transfer fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network fee applies for external transfers

No data yet

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Foreign exchange markup on non-USD purchases · Network fees on crypto top-upsShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Travel; 2% online and e-commerce

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; minimum $30 per transaction; monthly cap applies

Max cashback

3%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Subscriptions

2%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Plus tier; page does not state a Prestige rate

Cashback paid in

No data yet
USDCShow source

Cashback type

StablecoinShow source
StablecoinShow source

Cashback-eligible spend cap

No data yet
$10,000/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier, per month; Plus $15,000

Max cashback per month

No data yet
$100/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic tier; Plus $300, Prestige $1000

Cashback conditions

3% subscriptions, 2% online shopping, 1% travel · Each category has a monthly capShow source
Minimum transaction amount $30 · Paid at end of each billing cycleShow source

Reward exclusions

No data yet
Restricted merchant categories (gambling, online casinos, liquor stores)Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Stated as card-use restriction (transactions declined)

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Availability

Available in

No data yet
United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Not all US states; plus select countries in LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa (no list published on the page)

Account / spend currencies

USDC · USDT · BTC · ETH · SOLShow source
USDShow source

Own IBAN / bank details

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US routing and account number (ACH/FedWire), not an IBAN

Features

Apple Pay

NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

On roadmap

YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Physical card

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Page elsewhere mentions up to three virtual cards

Virtual card

YesShow source
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Contactless ATMs only, via Apple Pay or Google Pay

Spend stablecoins

YesShow source
YesShow source

Airport lounge access

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Basic (free) has no free visits (paid); Plus 2 and Prestige 8 free visits/year, marked coming soon. Only Plus and Prestige tiers.

Travel / rental car insurance

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Auto rental insurance only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'Not Insured'.

Purchase protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Purchase protection and extended warranty only on Plus and Prestige; Basic is 'No'.

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDC · USDTShow source

Blockchains

No data yet
Polygon · Base · BNB Smart Chain · ArbitrumShow source

Limits

ATM limit

No data yet
$250Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per transaction; up to 3 withdrawals per 24 hours

Spending limit

No data yet
$10,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day, Basic tier; Plus $50,000, Prestige $100,000

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Cashi Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Tangem Pay

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs−36 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs−48 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual value96 EUR

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers