savebackcards.com

Bitstack Card vs Fuse Card

Bitstack Card

Crypto enabled

5.5
Fuse Card

Crypto native

6.4

Verdict

  • Fuse Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 5.5 out of 10).
  • Bitstack Card is clearly stronger on: Product features, Limits & ATM.
  • Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Bitstack Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Product features, Limits & ATM

Fuse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionBitstack CardFuse Card
Fees97100
Cashback & rewards22–
Availability323
FX & international–100
Product features7053
Custody & security7580
Credit & financing3030
Limits & ATM8420
Transparency100100
Best for Cashback4.56.0
Best for Travel5.97.1
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.9
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.9
Best for Stablecoinsn/a8.2
Best for High Spenders5.16.3
Best for Low Fees8.48.8
Best for Beginners6.77.0
Best E-Money Card7.0n/a

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Debit cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card linked to the euro cash account

Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

CustodialConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Card spends euros; Bitcoin held by Bitstack, free withdrawal to an external wallet

Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana smart account with multiple keys

Card issuer / program manager

Bitstack Digital Assets SAS, agent of the e-money institution Xpollens (ACPR)Show source
Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)

Tiers / plans

Standard · PlusShow source
No data yet

Fees

Monthly fee

FreeConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard; Plus €2.99/month or €29.99/year

FreeShow source

Physical card fee

€9.99Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Standard, plus delivery; Plus: free delivery, annual Plus: free

No data yet

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Replacement fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Including purchases outside the US

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

ATM fee

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Free up to €200/month or 5 withdrawals, then €1 or 1% per withdrawal

No data yet

Free ATM allowance

€200/monthConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Or 5 withdrawals per month

No data yet

Settlement fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Other fees & markups

Bitcoin purchase fee 1–1.5% (Standard) or 0.75% (Plus)Show source
Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source

Cashback & rewards

Base cashback

1%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Standard plan, eligibility conditions and caps apply

No data yet

Max cashback

1.5%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Up to; Plus plan (€2.99/month)

No data yet

Cashback paid in

BTCShow source
No data yet

Cashback type

CryptoShow source
No data yet

Cashback conditions

Eligibility conditions and caps apply · Card payments are also rounded up to the next euro and the difference is bought in Bitcoin without feesShow source
No data yet

Credit & financing

Credit line

NoShow source
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card

Availability

Available in

FranceShow source
United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina

Account / spend currencies

EURShow source
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction

Own IBAN / bank details

YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

French IBAN

No data yet

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Physical card

YesShow source
No data yet

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

YesShow source
NoShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only USDC in the Card Account

Blockchains

No data yet
SolanaShow source

Limits

Spending limit

€1,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per month for international payments on Standard; €3,000 on Plus

$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day by default; may be raised after some usage

Security & custody

Regulation / licences

CASP licence from the AMF, no. A2025-003 · Agent (no. 747088) of Xpollens, e-money institution licensed by the ACPRShow source
No data yet

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Bitstack Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costs+0 EUR
  • Cashback+180 EUR
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Fuse Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers