savebackcards.com

Avalanche Card vs Fuse Card

Avalanche Card

Crypto native

5.8
Fuse Card

Crypto native

6.4

Verdict

  • Fuse Card scores higher overall (6.4 vs 5.8 out of 10).
  • Avalanche Card is clearly stronger on: Product features.
  • Fuse Card is clearly stronger on: Availability.
  • A full annual cost comparison is not possible yet because some fees are not disclosed or not yet researched.

Avalanche Card is a good fit for

  • No specific audience can be derived from the published data yet.

Stronger on: Product features

Fuse Card is a good fit for

  • People who want to keep control of their keys
  • Stablecoin holders
  • Frequent travellers

Stronger on: Availability

★ Our pickEditorial choice · score unchanged · Affiliate link

Neither card is our pick. The card we recommend instead:

ether.fi Cash

Crypto native · ether.fi

8.1

Why we recommend it

  • 3% cashback in ETHFI on up to $2,000 of spend a monthConditions apply
  • 5.35% variable interest on your balanceConditions apply
  • No annual or monthly fee on the base tierConditions apply
  • Extras on the base tier: airport lounge access, travel / rental car insurance, purchase protectionConditions apply
  • Self-custody: funds stay in your own walletConditions apply

Conditions apply; the review lists them with sources.

Score by criterion

CriterionAvalanche CardFuse Card
Fees100100
Cashback & rewards––
Availability323
FX & international–100
Product features7053
Custody & security–80
Credit & financing–30
Limits & ATM–20
Transparency100100
Best for Cashbackn/a6.0
Best for Traveln/a7.1
Best for Self-Custodyn/a7.9
Best for DeFi Usersn/a6.9
Best for Stablecoinsn/a8.2
Best for High Spendersn/a6.3
Best for Low Fees8.08.8
Best for Beginners6.87.0

Conditions apply, e.g. only for the base tier, up to a monthly cap or in some countries. Tap a value with * (or hover over it) to see them.

Product

Product status

ActiveShow source
ActiveShow source

Card type

Crypto-backed creditShow source
Prepaid cardConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Lead Bank Prepaid Visa; not a gift card, no expiration date

Network

VisaShow source
VisaShow source

Custody model

No data yet
Self-custodyConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Solana smart account with multiple keys

Card issuer / program manager

Offered by Rain Liquidity; issued by licensed partnersShow source
Lead BankConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Issuer: Lead Bank, a Missouri state-chartered bank; Program Manager: Bridge Ventures LLC; Platform Provider: Selimor Investments Ltd d/b/a Squads Labs (Fuse)

Fees

Monthly fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Virtual card fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Replacement fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

FX fee

No data yet
0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Including purchases outside the US

Crypto conversion fee

0%Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Network gas fees may still apply

No data yet

Top-up fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Settlement fee

No data yet
FreeShow source

Other fees & markups

No data yet
Fees for Stablecoin Sales and other transactions incidental to card use may be charged by the Platform Provider (Fuse) or Program Manager (Bridge); amounts not stated in this agreementShow source

Credit & financing

Credit line

No data yet
NoShow source

Credit type

No data yet
NoneShow source

Collateral assets

USDC · USDT · AVAX · WAVAXShow source
No data yet

Spend own balance directly

No data yet
YesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

At each purchase the Program Manager sells stablecoins from the user's Fuse (Platform Provider) wallet and loads the fiat proceeds onto the card

Availability

Available in

United StatesConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Many US states, plus Latin America and the Caribbean

United States, Argentina, BO, Brazil, Colombia, CR, DO, EC, SV, GH, GT, HN, Mexico, PA, Nigeria, PY, Peru, UYConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

US except residents of New York and Alaska; age 18+; KYC required. The FAQ also contains an older line naming only the U.S. and Argentina

Not available in

BY, CU, India, IR, IQ, Israel, CNShow source
No data yet

Account / spend currencies

No data yet
USDConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

The card holds only fiat currency; fees are applied to the U.S. dollar amount of each transaction

Features

Apple Pay

YesShow source
YesShow source

Google Pay

YesShow source
No data yet

Virtual card

No data yet
YesShow source

ATM withdrawals

No data yet
NoShow source

Spend stablecoins

No data yet
YesShow source

Spendable assets

No data yet
USDCConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Only USDC in the Card Account

Blockchains

No data yet
SolanaShow source

Limits

Spending limit

No data yet
$2,000Conditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Per day by default; may be raised after some usage

Security & custody

Deposit protection

No data yet
NoConditions apply: tap or hover for detailsShow source

Fiat currency on the card is not eligible for FDIC insurance

Annual cost at 1,500 EUR/month

Avalanche Card

  • Annual & monthly feesunknown
  • FX costsunknown
  • Crypto conversion–
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Fuse Card

  • Annual & monthly fees+0 EUR
  • FX costs+0 EUR
  • Crypto conversion–
  • Per-transaction fees+0 EUR
  • ATM costsunknown
  • Cashbackunknown
  • Net annual valuenot enough data

Assumes 300 EUR foreign spend and 100 EUR ATM per month, base tier only. Use your own numbers